$170 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

3 stars
2108 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
12 reviews
Would visit again.

We visited for the weekend and the property was a good value for what we were looking for - right... See full review

  • ALK2
  • May 19, 2014
great place, huge rooms

we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. the location was close to all major... See full review

  • kcd3684
  • Feb 19, 2014
Oceanfront in the heart of Myrtle Beach! Schooner II Beach and Racquet club offers full kitchens in all units and is just a short ride to the airport,Broadway at the Beach, and so much more.

Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club Rooms

Standard - Suite
Standard Suite offers one queen bed and one sofa bed with Ocean view unit features private bedroom, living/dining room, and full kitchen.
Double - Suite
Double Suite one queen and two twin beds with Oceanfront unit, two bedrooms, full kitchen, living/dining room, and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7012 -78.8694
Area served
Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach.
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR).
Area description
Broadway at the Beach, The Palace Theatre, NASCAR Speedpark.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R+K
Durham, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Perfect weekend

An enjoyable stay. Our room was clean, large and the kitchen complete. It was our best hotel in MYrtle beach so far. The pool is definitely small, but the direct access to the beach widely compensate. Complement parking lot across the street makes it easy. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R+K
Durham, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Perfect weekend

An enjoyable stay. Our room was clean, large and the kitchen complete. It was our best hotel in MYrtle beach so far. The pool is definitely small, but the direct access to the beach widely compensate. Complement parking lot across the street makes it easy. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discoveries Soccer Mom
Ft. Mill, SC
May 12, 2013

Beautiful View

The rooms were nice and clean, Starbucks across the street, and a fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coffee right across the street!

Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hazeleyed mom
Graham, North Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Quick Getaway

We were looking for a quick getaway and had a budget. I am pretty particular about where I stay so there were several hotels that were not in consideration. I read several reviews and chose Schooners 2. Thankfully we had the beach to play in and other things into do because the pool was very small and left nothing to be desired. the location was great and we could walk to several of our must activities and being right on 21st made very easy to get to other destinations by car. Would we go back, probably but if you are into trying different hotels on the strip, give this a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top