$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

3 stars
2108 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
Would visit again.

We visited for the weekend and the property was a good value for what we were looking for - right... See full review

  • ALK2
  • May 19, 2014
great place, huge rooms

we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. the location was close to all major... See full review

  • kcd3684
  • Feb 19, 2014
Oceanfront in the heart of Myrtle Beach! Schooner II Beach and Racquet club offers full kitchens in all units and is just a short ride to the airport,Broadway at the Beach, and so much more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club Rooms

Standard - Suite
Standard Suite offers one queen bed and one sofa bed with Ocean view unit features private bedroom, living/dining room, and full kitchen.
Double - Suite
Double Suite one queen and two twin beds with Oceanfront unit, two bedrooms, full kitchen, living/dining room, and private balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.9 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 1.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.1 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.2 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.4 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.5 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.6 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 5.6 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 5.6 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.3 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hazeleyed mom
Business
Graham, North Carolina
Jun 30, 2014

Quick Getaway

We were looking for a quick getaway and had a budget. I am pretty particular about where I stay so there were several hotels that were not in consideration. I read several reviews and chose Schooners 2. Thankfully we had the beach to play in and other things into do because the pool was very small and left nothing to be desired. the location was great and we could walk to several of our must activities and being right on 21st made very easy to get to other destinations by car. Would we go back, probably but if you are into trying different hotels on the strip, give this a try.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALK2
Business
Mocksville, NC
May 19, 2014

Would visit again.

We visited for the weekend and the property was a good value for what we were looking for - right on the beach. We did not use the pool - it didn't look that clean, but in fairness there was a new building going up right next door so there may have been dust, etc. coming over. We would use this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kcd3684
Business
Jacksonville, NC
Feb 19, 2014

great place, huge rooms

we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. the location was close to all major attractions in Myrtle Beach, it was a fantastic place for us. staff was friendly, gym facilities were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
peg z
Business
Naperville, IL
Oct 8, 2013

Low rent, no frills.

Construction next door, very loud, room had awful smell, very old no amenities but close to walking everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discoveries Soccer Mom
Business
Ft. Mill, SC
May 12, 2013

Beautiful View

The rooms were nice and clean, Starbucks across the street, and a fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coffee right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ICSMAN
Business
OHIO
Mar 14, 2013

A Myrte Beach Convention Winner

It was close to the convention center and attractions so we could walk if we wanted to do so. Being on the beach was convenient as well. The facility was well maintained. We decided we would come back to this facility if in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronK81
Business
North Carolina
Nov 19, 2012

Great escape

Was a very nice weekend away. Located right on the beach, the rooms were very nice with a full kitchen and pots, plates, cups, and silverware. Had toaster and blenders as well. There was also a jet bathtub in the room. As well as fully covered outdoor pool and jacuzzi, was very nice even when in the 40s outside. Can not wait to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rlwade315
Business
Johnson City TN
May 29, 2012

Beyond belief!

I was expecting a typical hotel room and what I found was so much more. Seeing beach right off my balcony was amazing and being right on the beach I would have expected to pay more especially during holiday weekend. Finding this room at this price showed me I was meant to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachless Buckeye
Business
Newark, Ohio
Apr 29, 2012

Home Away from Home

Clean fresh rooms , The friendly house keeping and management professionals are the same from year to year.. Newer furnishings , great comfortable beds. Great location, close to boardwalk , Broadway on the Beach , many resturants and the beach. My wife and I have stayed at several places in Myrtle Beach and this is by far our favoite. Can't wait to get back to Schooner II and the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best burgers and fries at a great price is River City Cafe . There are several of these in Myrtle Beach. We like the one across from Schooner II best. Just a few hundred feet away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner II Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spartanmisfit
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Apr 9, 2012

AWESOME!!!!

This hotel was a wonderful surprise!! Everything about the place was fantastic! I would, and am, recommending this hotel to everyone! Perfect for couples thru large families!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top