$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

2 stars
View map of 7050 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Great place to stay

This is my second time staying here. It's great. Small hotel so staff is very friendly. All rooms... See full review

  • Awesomedes
  • May 1, 2013
Back again this year! :)

We stayed here last year for our anniversay weekend get away and were very pleased. I booked us for... See full review

  • Vicki Owen
  • Mar 22, 2012
Oceanfront property just minutes from all Myrtle Beach attractions - shopping, amusements, golf, theaters, and more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schooner Beach and Raquet Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Schooner Beach and Raquet Club Rooms

Beach Suite
One bedroom, one bathroom unit features private balcony, full kitchen, living/dining room, and alcove with two twin bunk beds.
Beach Suite
Two bedroom units feature one king sized bed and two twin beds. Full kitchen, living/dining room, and private balcony. Two bedroom units do not have oceanfront bedrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 4.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 4.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachin at heart
Business
TN
Mar 21, 2012

Wonderful resort

I absolutely love this hotel. I stayed here with my sister and our 2 teenage boys. The room was amazing. The hotel was amazing. The beach view was amazing. The room we were in had a bedroom with a queen bed and another smaller bedroom that had bunk beds for the boys. It also had a sleeper sofa, and 2 armchairs in a living room area. It had a full kitchen so i was able to cook. The staff were very kind and if you passed one in the hall , they always asked if we needed anything. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. I have this hotels name and address saved in my phone and my gps. I will definitely keep it in mind if i am in the area again. I will definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesomedes
Business
Decatur ga
May 1, 2013

Great place to stay

This is my second time staying here. It's great. Small hotel so staff is very friendly. All rooms have full kitchens. The pool is heated View is amazing. There's bunk beds for the kids. Very clean. Nothing bad to say. I will stay there again over and over Also no hidden fees like alot of hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The liquor stores in myrtle beach all close at 7pm!!!! Wish someone would have let me know this lol!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeatFan
Business
Miami
Jun 5, 2013

Pleasant Staff

Kudos to Faye, who was very accommodating and most pleasant and hospitable. Hotel is older, but Faye's warm, friendly approach made the stay comfortable. Oceanfront hotel - great access to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Memorial weekend is the annual biker fest. The whole town is in gridlock as far as traveling by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 10, 2010

Ocean View

Great View of ocean. Room was comfortable. [...] save us about $60/day. Complete small kitchen area, but Hotel supplied dishes/glasses etc were dirty. Bathroom vent fan sounded like a coffee grinder. Staff friendly and helpful. Would have like an earlier check in time (4 pm) and a later check out time (10 am). We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anjman
Business
telford, tennessee
Aug 8, 2010

hotel review

the hotel was great. the pool was small and it was not made for children. the only other trouble was at checkout. the myrtle beach area was packed and so was the hotel. it was impossible to get the elevator so i wound up loading up the van by taking the stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

medeval times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harry Porter on the Beach
Business
Maryland
May 27, 2014

Good for what is paid

Worth the money.... Won't get a five star service for 2 star price. The hotel was on very descent location little far from downtown location which you want to to be. Right off the beach.. Good location ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
awsedrft
Business
Atlanta
May 22, 2013

Not what it seems on line

Old and in poor condition, pools were a joke and poorly maintained, nothing like the pictures and not located where we tried to reserve. Will try the La Quinta before using this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Myabis Japanese on Restaurant row (US17)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top