$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

2 stars
7050 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
My stay

Stayed there 2 nights , everything was very clean , had a tv even in the bedroom , balcony... See full review

  • Freeman0714
  • Oct 8, 2013
weekend stay

I really loved it. great location awesome view wish I didn't have to leave. great price worth every... See full review

  • Ms.Jones
  • Oct 8, 2013
Oceanfront property just minutes from all Myrtle Beach attractions - shopping, amusements, golf, theaters, and more.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schooner Beach and Raquet Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Schooner Beach and Raquet Club Rooms

Beach Suite
Two bedroom units feature one king sized bed and two twin beds. Full kitchen, living/dining room, and private balcony. Two bedroom units do not have oceanfront bedrooms.
Beach Suite
One bedroom, one bathroom unit features private balcony, full kitchen, living/dining room, and alcove with two twin bunk beds.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 4.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 4.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachin at heart
Business
TN
Mar 21, 2012

Wonderful resort

I absolutely love this hotel. I stayed here with my sister and our 2 teenage boys. The room was amazing. The hotel was amazing. The beach view was amazing. The room we were in had a bedroom with a queen bed and another smaller bedroom that had bunk beds for the boys. It also had a sleeper sofa, and 2 armchairs in a living room area. It had a full kitchen so i was able to cook. The staff were very kind and if you passed one in the hall , they always asked if we needed anything. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. I have this hotels name and address saved in my phone and my gps. I will definitely keep it in mind if i am in the area again. I will definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki Owen
Business
Forest, VA
Mar 22, 2012

Back again this year! :)

We stayed here last year for our anniversay weekend get away and were very pleased. I booked us for a return visit this year and was even more pleased due to getting a bedroom with an oceanfront view...awesome! The bed was more comfortable this year than last...maybe a pillowtop was added?! The furnishings continue to be a little dated and there are nicer pools in the motels near by...but you can't beat the cleanliness, the view and the friendly staff. Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesomedes
Business
Decatur ga
May 1, 2013

Great place to stay

This is my second time staying here. It's great. Small hotel so staff is very friendly. All rooms have full kitchens. The pool is heated View is amazing. There's bunk beds for the kids. Very clean. Nothing bad to say. I will stay there again over and over Also no hidden fees like alot of hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The liquor stores in myrtle beach all close at 7pm!!!! Wish someone would have let me know this lol!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow's
Business
Rockwood, TN, USA
Mar 31, 2012

wonderful quick getaway!

Just needed to get away for a few days, was wonderful to just relax, walk on the beach and enjoy the quiet. The room was very clean and offered everything we needed. I especially loved the whirlpool in the bathroom!! The access to the beach was great, to just walk out of the hotel and on to the beach was really nice. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 Tanger outlets very close buy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyJJ
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 11, 2012

Economical Beach front escape

Spent a week here. Very good price and the full kitchen allowed savings on food expenses. Loved the ocean veiw and beach. Room for 6, but only allowed one parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicki Owen
Business
Forest, VA
Mar 18, 2013

Back again! :)

We have stayed at the Schooner Inn quite a few times now and have really enjoyed our stays :) We are there routinely in Mar. (off season) so the lack of a big pool has never been an issue. The rooms are a little dated but always clean and the very BEST thing about these rooms are the view of the beach. If you get the ones that have the bedroom right next to the floor to ceiling windows looking out at the ocean...there is no better view to wake up to in all of Myrtle Beach! ( Plus you still have the view from the seperate living room area) Staff always very nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeatFan
Business
Miami
Jun 5, 2013

Pleasant Staff

Kudos to Faye, who was very accommodating and most pleasant and hospitable. Hotel is older, but Faye's warm, friendly approach made the stay comfortable. Oceanfront hotel - great access to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Memorial weekend is the annual biker fest. The whole town is in gridlock as far as traveling by car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mighty nurse
Business
Charlotte, nc
Sep 22, 2013

Good value

Great value for the location. Pool could be nicer and hot tub was too hot. Room very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freeman0714
Business
South Carolina
Oct 8, 2013

My stay

Stayed there 2 nights , everything was very clean , had a tv even in the bedroom , balcony overlooking beach and oacean , friendly and helpful staff , and even a jacuzzi tub , and full kitchen with all accessories ,could not have stayed at a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizzeria across street , restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms.Jones
Business
Columbia sc
Oct 8, 2013

weekend stay

I really loved it. great location awesome view wish I didn't have to leave. great price worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top