$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

2 stars
View map of 7050 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devil dog
Business
Irmo, sc
Nov 5, 2012

Weekend getaway

I stayed at the hotel for a military ball. From the outside it doesn't look like much but the oceanfront view we had looked like something from a paradise getaway! The room was very comfortable. There wasn't any house keeping was the only thing I saw wrong with the place but overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyJJ
Business
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 11, 2012

Economical Beach front escape

Spent a week here. Very good price and the full kitchen allowed savings on food expenses. Loved the ocean veiw and beach. Room for 6, but only allowed one parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow's
Business
Rockwood, TN, USA
Mar 31, 2012

wonderful quick getaway!

Just needed to get away for a few days, was wonderful to just relax, walk on the beach and enjoy the quiet. The room was very clean and offered everything we needed. I especially loved the whirlpool in the bathroom!! The access to the beach was great, to just walk out of the hotel and on to the beach was really nice. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 Tanger outlets very close buy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki Owen
Business
Forest, VA
Mar 22, 2012

Back again this year! :)

We stayed here last year for our anniversay weekend get away and were very pleased. I booked us for a return visit this year and was even more pleased due to getting a bedroom with an oceanfront view...awesome! The bed was more comfortable this year than last...maybe a pillowtop was added?! The furnishings continue to be a little dated and there are nicer pools in the motels near by...but you can't beat the cleanliness, the view and the friendly staff. Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachin at heart
Business
TN
Mar 21, 2012

Wonderful resort

I absolutely love this hotel. I stayed here with my sister and our 2 teenage boys. The room was amazing. The hotel was amazing. The beach view was amazing. The room we were in had a bedroom with a queen bed and another smaller bedroom that had bunk beds for the boys. It also had a sleeper sofa, and 2 armchairs in a living room area. It had a full kitchen so i was able to cook. The staff were very kind and if you passed one in the hall , they always asked if we needed anything. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. I have this hotels name and address saved in my phone and my gps. I will definitely keep it in mind if i am in the area again. I will definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 10, 2010

Ocean View

Great View of ocean. Room was comfortable. [...] save us about $60/day. Complete small kitchen area, but Hotel supplied dishes/glasses etc were dirty. Bathroom vent fan sounded like a coffee grinder. Staff friendly and helpful. Would have like an earlier check in time (4 pm) and a later check out time (10 am). We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anjman
Business
telford, tennessee
Aug 8, 2010

hotel review

the hotel was great. the pool was small and it was not made for children. the only other trouble was at checkout. the myrtle beach area was packed and so was the hotel. it was impossible to get the elevator so i wound up loading up the van by taking the stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

medeval times

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocky Point, NC
Aug 7, 2010

Very nice for a weekend stay

It was a very nice weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top