$163 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

2 stars
7050 N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Great place to stay

This is my second time staying here. It's great. Small hotel so staff is very friendly. All rooms... See full review

  • Awesomedes
  • May 1, 2013
weekend stay

I really loved it. great location awesome view wish I didn't have to leave. great price worth every... See full review

  • Ms.Jones
  • Oct 8, 2013
Oceanfront property just minutes from all Myrtle Beach attractions - shopping, amusements, golf, theaters, and more.

Hotel Map

33.7398 -78.8204
Area served
N. Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport - MYR.
Area description
Myrtle Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Schooner Beach and Raquet Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Schooner Beach and Raquet Club Rooms

Beach Suite
One bedroom, one bathroom unit features private balcony, full kitchen, living/dining room, and alcove with two twin bunk beds.
Beach Suite
Two bedroom units feature one king sized bed and two twin beds. Full kitchen, living/dining room, and private balcony. Two bedroom units do not have oceanfront bedrooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 4.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 1.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 1.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.6 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 4.1 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4.2 mi
  • Palace Theater: 4.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 4.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 4.7 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 4.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 5.7 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 7.6 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 8 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 8 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 9 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 14.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyJJ
Lynchburg, VA
Apr 11, 2012

Economical Beach front escape

Spent a week here. Very good price and the full kitchen allowed savings on food expenses. Loved the ocean veiw and beach. Room for 6, but only allowed one parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snow's
Rockwood, TN, USA
Mar 31, 2012

wonderful quick getaway!

Just needed to get away for a few days, was wonderful to just relax, walk on the beach and enjoy the quiet. The room was very clean and offered everything we needed. I especially loved the whirlpool in the bathroom!! The access to the beach was great, to just walk out of the hotel and on to the beach was really nice. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

2 Tanger outlets very close buy

Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki Owen
Forest, VA
Mar 22, 2012

Back again this year! :)

We stayed here last year for our anniversay weekend get away and were very pleased. I booked us for a return visit this year and was even more pleased due to getting a bedroom with an oceanfront view...awesome! The bed was more comfortable this year than last...maybe a pillowtop was added?! The furnishings continue to be a little dated and there are nicer pools in the motels near by...but you can't beat the cleanliness, the view and the friendly staff. Thanks again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beachin at heart
TN
Mar 21, 2012

Wonderful resort

I absolutely love this hotel. I stayed here with my sister and our 2 teenage boys. The room was amazing. The hotel was amazing. The beach view was amazing. The room we were in had a bedroom with a queen bed and another smaller bedroom that had bunk beds for the boys. It also had a sleeper sofa, and 2 armchairs in a living room area. It had a full kitchen so i was able to cook. The staff were very kind and if you passed one in the hall , they always asked if we needed anything. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. I have this hotels name and address saved in my phone and my gps. I will definitely keep it in mind if i am in the area again. I will definitely recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 10, 2010

Ocean View

Great View of ocean. Room was comfortable. [...] save us about $60/day. Complete small kitchen area, but Hotel supplied dishes/glasses etc were dirty. Bathroom vent fan sounded like a coffee grinder. Staff friendly and helpful. Would have like an earlier check in time (4 pm) and a later check out time (10 am). We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were on the beach.

Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 10, 2010

Ocean View

Great View of ocean. Room was comfortable. [...] save us about $60/day. Complete small kitchen area, but Hotel supplied dishes/glasses etc were dirty. Bathroom vent fan sounded like a coffee grinder. Staff friendly and helpful. Would have like an earlier check in time (4 pm) and a later check out time (10 am). We would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were on the beach.

Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anjman
telford, tennessee
Aug 8, 2010

hotel review

the hotel was great. the pool was small and it was not made for children. the only other trouble was at checkout. the myrtle beach area was packed and so was the hotel. it was impossible to get the elevator so i wound up loading up the van by taking the stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

medeval times

Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anjman
telford, tennessee
Aug 8, 2010

hotel review

the hotel was great. the pool was small and it was not made for children. the only other trouble was at checkout. the myrtle beach area was packed and so was the hotel. it was impossible to get the elevator so i wound up loading up the van by taking the stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

medeval times

Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocky Point, NC
Aug 7, 2010

Very nice for a weekend stay

It was a very nice weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Schooner Beach and Raquet Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rocky Point, NC
Aug 7, 2010

Very nice for a weekend stay

It was a very nice weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top