$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
362 out of 362
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batesville, AR
Aug 9, 2009

Great location! Great price! Had a blast

My son and I went on a "road trip" to Myrtle Beach just before he leaves home for college. This hotel was not extravagant but didn't have an extravagant price either. It was clean. Nice. Everything worked. Was in a great location if you want to be around people which we did. We enjoyed the beach, nice food, and was able to relax for an entire week for half the price of a hotel just 3 down. I would go back to this hotel. The people were very friendly and helpful. It was an awesome getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of places to eat at Myrtle Beach and all sorts of prices but I suggest you get the coupon book. It has lots of coupons that will save you $$. :)

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
May 16, 2010

It was great for the price

We had a great time and the hotels location was conveient to everything. I think this was a great trip compared to the last three times I have been to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The new boardwalk was only 4 blocks from the motel, and you could shop, drink, listen to music. Very enjoyable!!!

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pickens, South Carolina
May 5, 2011

Singing in the Sun stay.

We liked our stay. The people were nice and helped us with our needs. We went to the Singing in the Sun. We had to park in the car garage 2 blocks and carry ou things but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked the food across the street.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chellebell
Business
Augusta, GA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

A little get away

Me and my best friend take a trip to Myrtle Beach every year. We got an oceanfront room right on the beach.. Overall the trip was a success. However, there is some maintaince issues they need to work out.. There lazy river was missing so many tiles it looked kind of ghetto. The rooms were nice, the beds could have been a little more comfortable but the pillows made up for it. It is walking distance to just about everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stop by Lulu's cafe for breakfast.. they have the best pancakes :)

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, sc
May 8, 2009

great stay

everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't eat at the restaurant/bar at the hotel.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
time4teresa
Business
Columbus, GA
Sep 8, 2009

Labor Day Weekend

Went for the Labor Day weekend and had an excellent stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, housekeeping did a great job, pool cabana and entertainment was a bonus. We will definately stay here in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Bend, IN
May 8, 2009

Good Stay Great Value

Our stay at the Sandcastle was just right. We were conveniently located to outlet shopping and Broadway at the Beach (nightlife, dining, shopping). Our sideview room looked out at the ocean. We kept the balcony door open and listened to the waves all night. The rooms and restroom (!) are small and could definitely use a little updating, but everything seemed clean. Very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach has many restaurants and bars clustered together in a mall environment. Walk from one bar to the next for dancing, music, piano entertainment etc.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, Va
Jul 21, 2010

Sandcastle - Myrtle Beach

The expericne was good, just checking in, they really need more than two attendants. The hotel resturant advertise a pasta special which they never had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dvk
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 31, 2011

Good place to stay for a few days

Nice location. Friendly staff. Hotel amenities are above average. Would not mind to stay again. Price was also acceptable. From my overall experience I would rate it 3.75 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ez E
Business
Kentucky
Jun 28, 2009

Sandcastle 6th floor

Enjoyed the whole stay.. Hotel staff was great, Location excellent. Really good price for 5 nights.. Def. would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sticky Fingers Ribhouse.. Loved it, Best ribs ive ate in my life. Bought a bbq sauce pack to bring back to Ky.

Back to menu Return to top