$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GrandpyB
Business
Fuquay Varina NC
Mar 18, 2013

Fun weekend!

Good accommodations close to attractrions, within walking distance to car show and eating joints. Comfortable and on the beach. Weather could have been a little warmer!! Had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great to be so near the car show we went to, could walk there, get something to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ittle Angel
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 4, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

The best things about this hotel is that it is right on the beach, with beautiful ocean views, and the super friendly staff. The pool wasnt that great, really small. The rooms were small, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
applepie123
Business
Kingstree SC
Feb 26, 2013

No where to park

The shower had not been used in quite some time and it was extremely difficult to turn it on. The room had a strong smell of air freshner. When I returned at midafternoon, there were not parking spaces. I rode around for a while in the various areas that I was directed to park when checking in. Became disgusted and check-out a day early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jko001
Business
Pembroke, North Carolina
Feb 18, 2013

Needs more than that special something

Wi-fi Internet connection was nonexistent. Hotel Staff was not informative or helpful. Ask the clerk a question and his response was "I have no idea" and didn't offer any other assistance on the matter. The hot tub was cold and clerk says it's missing a "part" and no one knows when that "part" will come in, and he don't even know if the "part" was ordered yet. Quote "its been down for some time now". . Many other comments but I will leave it at this; The ONLY good thing about this room was the price and the location of the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bad beds
Business
Myrtle Beach S.C.
Feb 3, 2013

They need up dated on there beds

Had back problems with the beds. Had coffee pots but no coffee was there to use it. They need to up there game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping was great that time of year you can buy many things. The distance to where I needed to go was great. Out side the room was great. I would not recommend it to a friend or family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
friendsandfamily
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Nov 25, 2012

The worst possible hotel experience in my life!

I walked into the hotel entrance lobby, and immediately detected a strong, stale ordor. I was given my key and went to the room, it smelled so bad of some sort of a chemical ordor, most likey a cleaning product, that the fumes were in my throat. I immediately went back to the lobby and told the clerk I could not stay. I requested a refund... I was told to contact booking agency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Music events in Myrtle Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Denali1
Business
Chicago Il
Oct 29, 2012

Weekend Getawaty

Went for a weekend getaway. Hotel location was great walking distance to main area and good places to eat. Outside pool, jacuzzi and bar were closed for the season. Didn't know that until we got there. Hotel was clean but felt like I was transported to the 70's. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would go back to Mrytle Beach again would probably find a more updated place to stay but for the money it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Want a great burger hit Duffy's in the center of town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smiling Chick
Business
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Oct 29, 2012

Not bad

This hotel could definitely use some updating, BUT it wasn't a bad place to stay. We were only there for 2 nights, but if we were staying in Myrtle Beach longer, we probably would have looked for a hotel with something more. There was no hair dryer in the room, for a woman thats a little disappointing. I would have loved for there to have been a hot tub, but as I said we were only there for 2 days, so it was no big deal. Would definitely stay there again for a short trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shortyandb
Business
Hilton head,sc
Oct 25, 2012

Weekend getaway

My husband and I were there about two weeks prior to this stay. We mentioned what good time we had so they invited us to come go with them up there. Now, they are ready to come back already. We went to the Loris Bogoff and then we ate dinner at Original Benjamin s. Everything was really great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maluntow
Business
Columbia, SC
Oct 22, 2012

Ehhh...

The hotel has great location right on the beach. The staff is very friendly. They try their best to be a three star but they are lil outdated and I did not think it was enough. There was blood on the walls. The main door clearly had not been cleaned. For a night and the price it was good. Wouldn't stay there if I was there for multiple days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top