$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle Bizz3l
Couples
Columbia s.c.
Jun 25, 2013

birthday beach trip

My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay its not the biggest room but it is perfect for people wanting to be beach bums and just have drinks in the room before going out it is a good young age group about for 1/4 of the hotel bit families also were there I would definitely stay here again !!!! Kb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get great cheap sunglasses across the street to the right of down then strip for 8$ max

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delightful Danny
Couples
Bluefield WV
Jun 17, 2013

The view and location

The view and location was perfect..we was able to walk onto the beach in a few steps....we do look forward to going back...the staff was very helpful and kind and we are lookin forward to our next trip...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Several shows to see within minutes..the food was awesome and a short drive away and the shopping was a lot of fun and within minutes of the hotel...

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DPatrick1
Couples
Dayton OH
Jun 17, 2013

Family Vacation

Average Hotel. Good location in relation n to activities. Within walking distance to 14th avenue Pier and boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justbeachy
Single
Glen Burnie, MD
Jun 3, 2013

Ok; Inexpensive

My room was comfortable & the beds were clean & fresh. The staff at the front desk was VERY nice! My view of the ocean was good, too. The pool & lazy river are both nice & well maintained. Considering the value for the money, I would recommend this resort. You need to bring your hair dryer & clock radio with you, as they are not standard in the rooms. But, not a big deal. After all, you're not going to the ocean to stay in the room, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

When you go to the beach to swim, be sure to have those 'swimming shoes', as it's VERY gravelley once you step into the water, & VERY hard on your feet! You'll be glad you brought those shoes along!! You can grab a pair at K Mart for around $5.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CB Vaca
Couples
Augusta, GA
May 30, 2013

Ups and downs

I did enjoy my stay. BUT my NEGATIVES: Some of the house keeping staff, VERY RUDE! I dealt with only ONE nice front desk person. Our bathroom SMELLED HORRIBLE. No blow dryer. Hair was in our bathroom shower. Old school TV, needs to be updated. Balcony was not cleaned off. Elevator is a joke. Either it's on point or very slack. Things I did enjoy: the location was perfect, I suggest visiting LuLu's Cafe across the street, they are open 24/7 and friendly. Our beds where comfortable, the side view balcony was really nice. The pool and lazy river was nice too. No jacuzzi though. I would go back, only due to location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LuLu's Cafe!!! Right across the street, Open 24/7. Great staff, good food. Don't let the '80's look fool you. They have a small but GREAT selection of drinks!! Try the Caribbean Cola!! Also, you'll get to see all the paint cans that made the beautiful mural on the side of the building!

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rochi28
Friends
Fayetteville,NC
May 23, 2013

Good experience overall

Perfect location for the price. I would recommend to anybody.The only thing I didn't like it was that there were not enough towels, neither blow dryer in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the skywheel where all the attractions and night life is.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kenny69
Friends
savannah
May 20, 2013

bike week 13

hotel was nice and in a great location close to the center of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoshuafromRDU
Friends
Durham, NC
May 12, 2013

Great for the price.

Friendly staff, helpful on where to go for nightlife. Room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to Broadway at the beach.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delaware Mama B
Single
Georgetown, DE
May 4, 2013

Visiting Son

This was my second stay at Sandcastle. The hotel is perfect in location and is always clean. It could use some upgrades like new tv (larger), new carpets, and more substantial shower curtain. Overall though, I enjoy my stay at Sandcastle and would definitely recommend it. The price is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach is great! Lots of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
java girl 275
Couples
raleigh , nc
Apr 8, 2013

weekend escape

Best thing I love about this hotel is its location. You really could spend several days here without ever getting in your car. If you don't mind a little walking there are plenty of restaurants and bars within a few blocks.since we mainly travel to this area for events at or near the convention center easy walk for those as well. Been coming back for years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast buffet across the street is great, pier 14 special dinner!

Back to menu Return to top