$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
381 out of 381
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsey
Business
Va
Aug 16, 2013

Vac 2013

Was kinda , upset with it because we was on the 7th floor and the elevator was down a lot and we had to take the steps even when we checked out we had to carry out stuff down from the 7th floor. But other than that I guess it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJJLA
Business
Raleigh NC
Aug 12, 2013

Needs some TLC

Probably would not stay here again. For what we paid, it was worth it, but overall not the nicest or cleanest hotel. Right by the strip, so it was very loud at night. Ok place to stay for younger couples or groups of friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chelsey
Business
Va
Aug 10, 2013

Elevator

Seems, like we was walking down 7 flights every night even when we checked out that morning we had to carry all of our luggage and rest of our stuff down the steps. I have a lot wrong with my back. So that was no fun walking up all those steps. And y'all didn't have a blow dryer in your room. So I though it was kinda pricey without elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sky

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myrtle beach man
Business
New Jersey
Aug 9, 2013

Really Enjoyed except for Roaches

Location is perfect - Beach is right at front of the hotel. You can also walk to the ride, stores and restaurants. Alert! Roaches are in the room. That turned me down. I wouldn't stay this hotel again beacasue of this problem. If you don't mind roaches, you can stay. I complained but the staff denied that they are not roaches. That means there is no chance to improve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chilippr
Business
Michigan
Aug 5, 2013

Amazing Time!!

I had the greatest experience. This was my first "by my self" vacation, and was taken care of by the amazing staff. From check-in to check-out, not one complaint. The room was so clean and the view... couldn't have asked for better. Thank you for such a great experience. Everything was within walking distance. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joyce Disappointed
Business
Catonsville, Maryland
Aug 4, 2013

Disappointed

Although I requested a room on a non-smoking floor of the hotel and the sign next to the elevator on the floor where my room was located read "No Smoking", the hallway outside my room reeked of cigarette smoke. Even my room smelled like cigarette smoke. As non-smokers, this was an uncomfortable and restless night for my family and me. Fortunately, we only needed the accommodations for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomHunt
Business
Halifax Virginia
Aug 3, 2013

Good last minute trip experience

We enjoyed the location and ocean front room. The pool, hot tub and lazy river were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jumping
Business
West virginia
Aug 2, 2013

vacation in myrtle

The hotel was ok there wasnt a blow dryer or a ironing board or iron. The elevator sucked it was slow and you always had to wait for forever for it. It was small and only three or four people could use it. But it was a great location and the pool was nice. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mrs. Stewart
Business
Hillsborough, NC
Jul 30, 2013

Not so great

Not ideal if you have small kids. We have a 6-month old and the noise in the hallways and from the street was not good for naps and bedtime. At one point we had to call the front desk and they called security, due to fireworks (which are illegal...and very loud!) Plus, we came back to our room one evening to find some clothes IN our bathroom sink, and when I tried to move them, they were soaking wet! So I went down to the front desk and they explained there was a water leak in some rooms above ours. Then we noticed the wet spot on the floor when I got back to the room. It just wasn't very nice. Alot of partying people!! I would not stay here again. It wasn't horrible, and this one guy at the front desk was very helpful, but it's not a good deal. I just need to remember how loud the Pavilion is and keep the baby away from there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MS Country Girl
Business
Georgia
Jul 29, 2013

My review

The hotel is in a great location. Right on the beach. I do not like the parking lot being away from the hotel. The pools are average. The lazy river is nice but small. The internet wasn't working but they fixed it and then I no longer had problems. They really need more elevators. You always had to wait on the elevator. The nicest thing is that you can walk straight to the beach and are very close to lots of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top