$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Preacher Ric
Business
Asheville, NC
Aug 6, 2009

Exceeded my best expectations

I went to Myrtle Beach to get inspiration on a book I am writing. So the trip was to be a recreational study project. The quietness and serenity (overlooking the ocean) allowed me to focus on my work. While the clean beach and swimming pool provided the perfect environment in which to take my "breaks" from writing. I stayed in the top (8th) floor of the sandcastle, giving me one of the best possible views of the ocean day and night. In the light of the full moon shimmering across the surface of the water, I sat on my balcony which seemed to almost touch heaven, and complete my work as planned. Given the respectful and efficient treatment by Orbitz booking the trip, I was very pleased. Given the price, the service, the location, the privacy and tranquility, as well as the variety of things to do in my "offtime," I could not have asked for anything better. Thankfully, Ric Toney (a sold customer who will definitely use Orbitz for my next getaway.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gn_bacon
Business
Macon, GA
Aug 4, 2009

a place to stay

The trip itself was really fun. Broadway on the beach park was great, lots of shops and restaurants, also lots of things for younger children to enjoy. The beach was pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anderson, SC
Aug 3, 2009

Wonderful getaway for the price

We mostly relaxed and enjoyed a girls weekend. Even our room was small and the halls were noisy at night, we did have a good time. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Alabama Theatre: One The Show was awesome. I will definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travleing mom
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 3, 2009

Average

the hotle is right on the beach, the pool and lazy river pool were fun the kids had a great time! right on the strip so all Myrtle Beach attractions w/i walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
upfrontlovers
Business
Fort Mill, SC
Aug 3, 2009

Pretty Good

Overall the hotel was Ok for the money. It was right on the beach wich was great, but the room was very small along with the balcony and the pools were quite small too. There were alot of children there which made it loud at times and house keeping in the morning was very loud. The hotel was in walking distnacce of resturants and things to do. The wireless internet only works in the resturant which was a bummer but overall it was an ok stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 3, 2009

SoSo

The Location was great. The room needed to be updated with new furniture. There was no hair dryer or ironing board and iron. Good place to just sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJJ teach
Business
Columbia, SC
Aug 3, 2009

Weekend getaway

Terrible parking availability! One small lot across the street and a parking garage a block away. Pools, both outdoor and indoor, were very small. Beds very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Aug 2, 2009

Beach Trip

old food in refrigerator when we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, SC
Aug 2, 2009

Getaway

execellent location on the beach, nice pools, walking distance to restaurants and etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Aug 2, 2009

Hotel needs major updates!

We stayed in the North Tower. We paid extra for a full kitchen so we could save money and cook in the room. Our kitchen did not have utensils to cook or silverware to use. The stove did not work and the microwave was as old as the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top