$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cary, NC
Nov 28, 2009

Great Location and Quiet Room

We had streetside room on top floor. Lots of room with 2 beds plus murphy bed in living room area. Enjoyed the lazy river, pool and hot tub after other people's kids went to bed. Really nice wide beach and walk to the fishing pier and restaurant. Free parking in nearby garage was plus too. Overall great Labor Day experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ORANGEBURG, SC
Oct 7, 2009

HONEYMOON

MY WIFE AND I TOOK THIS VACATION FOR OUR HONEYMOON, AND WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS HOTEL. WE HAD A BEAUTIFUL OCEAN FRONT VIEW! THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, ROOMS WERE CLEAN, THE FOOD AT THE CAFE WAS GREAT (BUT THEY DON'T DELIVER TO YOUR ROOM). THE THING WE LIKED MOST ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS DEFFINITELY LOCATION. WE WENT TO SEVERAL ATTRACTIONS AND THEY WERE ALL VERY CLOSE! WE WILL BE BACK. THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE THAT WE DIDN'T GET TO DO ALL THAT WE PLANNED! THE ONLY THING THAT I WOULD LIKE TO SEE DIFFERENT NEXT TIME IS INTERNET ACCESS IN THE ROOM. THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

CHECK OUT RIPLEY'S AQUARIUM. IT IS AMAZING!

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raleigh, NC
Sep 25, 2009

Good vacation

I was there on our annual family vacation. I liked that the hotel was close to the places we wanted to visit (Ripley's Museum, downtown Myrtle Beach, the beach, etc). It was better than the Bar Inn Hotel that we initially reserved--waay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We love to walk so walking down the entire Ocean blvd was fun for my family and I.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
MI
Sep 21, 2009

fun on the red neck riviera

reading books on the beach. Then drinking beers by the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ace & Family
Family
Clinton, TN
Sep 9, 2009

Ace's little family vacation!

We just needed a quick get-away, and this was the right place with the right price. Right on the beach, great pool, small lazy-river, and tiki bar! Great for a quick family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hook's seafood/calabash buffet is the best in-town!

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
time4teresa
Couples
Columbus, GA
Sep 8, 2009

Labor Day Weekend

Went for the Labor Day weekend and had an excellent stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, housekeeping did a great job, pool cabana and entertainment was a bonus. We will definately stay here in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PilotJoe
Couples
Goldsboro, NC
Sep 7, 2009

Good price, bad parking, old hotel

This hotel is the oldest looking one in the bunch. So many of the hotels in this area are recently renovated and have many moor amenities. There was no gym, no wifi, the rooms were old, the carpets were dingy, there were baby ants all over the balcony that found their way into the room, roaches roamed the balcony all night every night, the parking was far less than superb but it was only 310 for 3 nights. Not worth that if you ask me. The television remote didn't even work!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
tn
Sep 7, 2009

Labor Day Weekend

it was OK, the hotel needs to be remodeled badly.Otherwise it was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to downtown within walking distance,a few resturants were within walking distance, and nite club close enough to walk too... a pretty good location... the hotel was ok, but needs updated badly... the grounds were very clean and the rooms clean just old....

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Madison, WV
Sep 6, 2009

Ok for the price

Parking was not very convenient at all, and no one on our floor had hot water until the second day we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Roanoke,VA
Aug 31, 2009

Great Place for the Price

This palce is no neat and very close to all attractions. There is enough parking place and there is indoor pool, lazy river and the staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay in this hotel on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top