$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms.David
Business
myrtle beach, s.c.
Jun 30, 2010

Ms. David

The room was not clean,the t.v. DID NOT GET A GOOD RECEPTION,AND THE CHAIN ON THE DOOR WAS BROKEN SO I FELT REALLY UNSAFE, THE JUCUZZI AND POOL AREA DOORS WERE BROKEN AND I REALLY WANTED A REFUND [...] OVERALL MY STAY WAS HORRIBLE ALSO I PAID FOR A OCEAN VIEW ROOM AND THEY PUT ME ON THE SIDE I AM SO UNSATISFIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHARLOTTE, NC
Jun 28, 2010

GOOD GETAWAY

GOOD RELAXING TRIP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

EAT AT THE PATIO BAR AND GRILL ACCOSS THE STREET

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daddys girl
Business
anderson sc
Jun 25, 2010

trip finder

the hotel was great [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

see exp. at the hotel

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florence sc
May 20, 2010

great vacation

very great stay great location just what i needed only stayed two days but it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mrytle beach
May 17, 2010

Good hotel

It was pretty good over all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the resturants are right behind the hoitel.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill, SC
May 16, 2010

It was great for the price

We had a great time and the hotels location was conveient to everything. I think this was a great trip compared to the last three times I have been to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The new boardwalk was only 4 blocks from the motel, and you could shop, drink, listen to music. Very enjoyable!!!

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oblio Pointed Traveler
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 4, 2010

Good Beachfront for the price

The hotel was good for a beach front stay. The restaurant/bar was way too pricey ($16 for an omelet and juice). Not a problem because a wonderful and inexpensive breakfast buffet is across the street. The Pool and pool bar were good and had a good layout for a family. The hotel can use some maintenance. But the room was ok for 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast buffet across the street was excellent and well priced for this frugal traveler.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cary, NC
Nov 28, 2009

Great Location and Quiet Room

We had streetside room on top floor. Lots of room with 2 beds plus murphy bed in living room area. Enjoyed the lazy river, pool and hot tub after other people's kids went to bed. Really nice wide beach and walk to the fishing pier and restaurant. Free parking in nearby garage was plus too. Overall great Labor Day experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ORANGEBURG, SC
Oct 7, 2009

HONEYMOON

MY WIFE AND I TOOK THIS VACATION FOR OUR HONEYMOON, AND WE REALLY ENJOYED THIS HOTEL. WE HAD A BEAUTIFUL OCEAN FRONT VIEW! THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, ROOMS WERE CLEAN, THE FOOD AT THE CAFE WAS GREAT (BUT THEY DON'T DELIVER TO YOUR ROOM). THE THING WE LIKED MOST ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS DEFFINITELY LOCATION. WE WENT TO SEVERAL ATTRACTIONS AND THEY WERE ALL VERY CLOSE! WE WILL BE BACK. THERE IS SO MUCH TO DO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE THAT WE DIDN'T GET TO DO ALL THAT WE PLANNED! THE ONLY THING THAT I WOULD LIKE TO SEE DIFFERENT NEXT TIME IS INTERNET ACCESS IN THE ROOM. THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

CHECK OUT RIPLEY'S AQUARIUM. IT IS AMAZING!

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 25, 2009

Good vacation

I was there on our annual family vacation. I liked that the hotel was close to the places we wanted to visit (Ripley's Museum, downtown Myrtle Beach, the beach, etc). It was better than the Bar Inn Hotel that we initially reserved--waay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

We love to walk so walking down the entire Ocean blvd was fun for my family and I.

Back to menu Return to top