$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
381 out of 381
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jefferson, SC
Oct 4, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay

Check in and out was a breeze. Staff explain their 3 hotel location; including parking area in great detail. Everything was in walking distance and to get a hotel at the last minute for the price was awesome. Will stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 1, 2010

Sandcastle is a nicely located moderate

Overall good experience, pool is kind of small, but it's close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Army Life
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Sep 12, 2010

Our Visit 09-11-10

Pictures of rooms on the website depicted a different size room. TV was very small and reception was bad. Location is right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located along the boardwalk, various shopping facilities and quick food within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#1 Nanny
Business
WV
Sep 10, 2010

Sandcastle

Lazy River was smaller than what I thought, but it was nice enough. Hotel being on the beach was wonderful and downtown by new board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The new Board Walk is wonderful and tons of things for everyone

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DIANA dissatified customer
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 6, 2010

words for the wise

The hotel room was normal with a great view of the ocean.THANK GOD THE OCEAN WAS THERE! If not I would not have stayed. The hotel staff was so unprofessional, we felt as if they could care less if we stayed there or not. They [...] charged us extra money for that ocean view. There are many wonderful hotels to choose from, if I were you I would make this one my LAST!!!! choice, if I hadn't made arrangements in advance I would not have stayed. They had coffee pots in the room but no coffee, no iron or board, no radio,no hair dryers, no food in the hotel you have to go elsewhere for food. I was so disappointed with that front desk staff (they are in the wrong business).Okay, nicely put THIS HOTEL SUCKED!!!!!!they will never have to concern themselves with me again. We work far to hard for our money, don't you think?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Sep 1, 2010

My stay

I requested a ocean front and got a ocean view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spruce Pine, NC
Aug 29, 2010

Needs updating

Hotel had smell in hallway. The hallway was also hot. The bed and tv was old. The room did not have a stove or electric eyes for cooking. Think I could have got more for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 27, 2010

room was not clean the next day,hotel40%

HOTEL ROOM WAS NOT CLEAN ON THE SECOND DAY BATH TUB NOT CLEAN AT ALL ,BED NOT MADE UP, TABLE NOT CLEAN AND ETC...,THE ROOM WAS NOT THE ROOM THE LADY ON THE PHONE TOLD ME I WOULD GET. I PAID FOR SOMETHING WE DIDNT GET. THAT MADE ME AND MY KIDS SAD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1 NOT SATIFACTION

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 26, 2010

Nice Family Getaway

The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. They were also very, very polite. However, the hotel is old and although very clean, it does need updating. There is daily housekeeping and our room had a full kitchen which is always a plus when you are travelling with children as was in our case. But I must be truthful that the appliances were old. Free parking was another plus since so many other hotels and resorts can charge up to about $20 per day. The hotel was right on the beach and also offered a baby pool, regular pool and a lazy river pool that my kids enjoyed.They also had a pool bar that served limited frozen beverages. The hotel also only has 1 elevator that made waiting at times a little long. Overall our experience was pleasant but I do not know if I would visit it again. I will agree that it is close to alot of attractions including shopping and dining which we could walk to. The amusement park and Broadway on the Beach were literally just minutes away in the car. The area is very nice and if you're looking for simple accomodations at a reasonable price then you will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The area has amusement parks, water parks and Broadway at the Beach very close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ouch My Back
Business
Michigan
Aug 24, 2010

Location Location Location

Very centralized location!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bar across the street with the best SANGRIA!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top