$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
381 out of 381
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, Fl
Mar 2, 2011

Pretty good

parking could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some places closed to early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton,SC
Feb 28, 2011

Disgusting!!

The motel is perfect on outside. But its not perfect on the inside. We got to our room stains on carpet. Tiolet was very nasty. It would not flush. Shower would not drain. No internet to check for things to do. TV very old. No channels for kids to watch. You can also tell that they do not read reservations [...]neither because we ask for a crib and none was there. Glad of that because after looking at the room and the hotel I would not let my child sleep in it. Having three children you wouldnt put a couple on the eighth floor neither. Just say you get what you pay for. Will not recommend this place to anyone. I am a person that is scared to complain because you might end up worser off. So we toughed it out for the two nights because it was a place to lay our heads after sighting see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Feb 25, 2011

Good location but nothing special.

A hotel placed a great location but it is old,dirty and no internet service,no amenities. Please be prepare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Largo, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Great Location, Not so great parking

Great location, decent room with beach view and balcony. However, the halls and the room on the 6th floor (we didn't go on any others to see if those were the same) smelled like they had just been painted, which was not very pleasant. We ended up opening the sliding door and trying to air it out. Also, the parking was terrible. They had 2 small lots attached to the building, one small lot across the street, and for overflow another small parking garage on the NEXT street. We had to carry our stuff very far. Also upon arriving, they have a small front desk with 2 employees working. Had to wait 20 minutes in line just to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C & E
Business
Charlotte NC
Dec 13, 2010

Great

Honeymoon We had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining and shopping close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen of the Nile
Business
Charleston, SC
Dec 9, 2010

Fantastic couple Getaway

Get to spend some one on one time with each other and go to the beach and they had an indoor heated spa and pool. we got to enjoy everything like it was summer. Never been here before but i would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mrs. gibbsy
Business
plymouth, mass
Dec 7, 2010

average

tried something new. bad idea. rate was good but that was it. very old hotel. i think they're starting to update but still. there are better places for same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golf getaway
Business
Philadelphia pa
Nov 27, 2010

Good value

Clean room, bed ok, good place to crash for a few days while playing golf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good breakfast place a couple of blocks away open at 7am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 22, 2010

Pretty good

Staff was helpful, room somewhat dated and lacked a coffee pot. Corridors a bit odiferous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, TN
Nov 16, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

I was there on business. It was an awesome deal. I couldn't stay long at all but wish i could.. very close to the boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top