$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
View map of 1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
404 out of 404
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy and Mom
Johnsonville, NY
Jul 2, 2012

The Much Needed Mother/Daughter Get-A-Way

After having a horrible year of doctors, hospitals & chemo for my Mom, I promised that we would go away for a few days to wherever she wanted to go and she chose Myrtle Beach. The Sandcastle is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. Everything was nice & clean. Staff was very friendly & helpful. We swam in the pool, used the lazy river & Mom went into the hot tub (she loved it). We shopped at the outlets, saw 2 shows & the Italian Restaurant next door was wonderful. Lulu's Cafe across the street - is a must. A wonderful place to come back to in the future. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel had a brochure with coupons that we used.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memorial Day Weekender
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 5, 2014

Great Location

It was right on the beach and not over crowded also had free DVDs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jc187636
Business
Albany, New York
Sep 4, 2014

Great location

Hotel is in a great location. A short (very short!) walk to the beach. Close to shops and restaurants. We even walked to Broadway at the Beach! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen12
Business
Lancaster, ohio
Aug 29, 2014

Exactly what we expected

This hotel was basic, but it was pretty clean and in a great location!! It was close to the boardwalk and broadway at the beach. I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pay more expect more
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 13, 2014

You get what you pay for!

8/10/14-8/12/14 I paid for a suite with Murphy bed, but it was a first floor room. . I asked if I can change to a higher floor and they said yes third floor will be available at 4 pm. I was called two hours later and told there was a "maintenance issue" on the third floor and would have to take the original first floor room. I declined. I was put on the top floor, but in a smaller room. And I was not given the difference back. Hotel staff and management was disorganized. Gave false promises. And room was missing the freaking shower curtain!!!! Destruction of a hotel next door spread a mildew smell towards my balcony too. Simply put, pay a little more to stay somewhere else!!! You've been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Amusement park atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Srachel
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Aug 11, 2014

Sandcastle at the Pavillion needs a facelift

The only positive thing I can say about this hotel was the location on the beach! Needs updated, had to ask for the iron and ironing board and if they had blow dryers to use!? Overall it was less than a satisfactory experience to say the least!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelsey renee
Business
Raleigh nc
Jul 30, 2014

Out of date

This hotel has the perfect location but unfortunately the room was out of date and the bathrooms were disgusting! Definitely would never return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain George's is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Annee2014
Business
Nc
Jul 24, 2014

Ehh..

Good location but thought we were booking a condo with a kitchenette and not a simple room with a fridge and microwave... Not too clean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Domo Diamond
Business
Chesapeake Va
Jul 21, 2014

Great getaway

It was very nice great view of the beach the bar was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
aau bball mom
Business
augusta, ga
Jul 20, 2014

Bball Tournament

It was very outdated. Also the first night, we had to take cold showers bc we didnt know the cold & hot were backwards. The hallways smelled awful.Really needs to be remodeled!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rustyboy
Business
Hebron,ohio
Jul 14, 2014

Great for couples

The hotel was ocean front!! Perfect access to the beach !!! The rooms decor was a warm and beachy feel . The staff was courteous and polite . We had a wonderful time at Myrtle Beach;) we will stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you love charbroiled burgers The place to go is COOKOUT!!! The best ever!!great $$ for your money!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top