$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

3 stars
1802 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
378 reviews
New Year's trip

The staff was great and friendly. The beds were in poor condition and were not easy to sleep on.... See full review

  • Tony H.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Weekend Getaway

Have stayed at this hotel several times and have been very satisfied with each stay. Rooms have... See full review

  • MBvisit
  • Nov 18, 2014
The Sandcastle Resort at the Pavilion is a 241-unit oceanfront hotel perfectly located for easy access to all local attractions. We are located only eight blocks from the famous Myrtle Beach Pavilion so you can walk to all the fun and adventure that awaits you there! We are only a few blocks from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center, as well, and are only one and a half miles from Broadway at the Beach, where you'll find fabulous restaurants, unique shops, and a host of great attractions such as Planet Hollywood, Hard Rock Cafe, Ripley's Aquarium and The IMAX Theater. Our 241 units are composed of newly renovated oceanfront and side-view suites and rooms with large number of oceanfront efficiencies. Our amenities include an outdoor pool, endless river and kiddie pool and also an indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. For your dining needs we have an on-site restaurant featuring an excellent breakfast and lunch menu and while you are at the pool we have seasonal poolside cabana bar for all your refreshment needs. Minumum age of 25 to book and checkin on all reservations. Must be 25 years of age to book reservations and check in at the hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion Rooms

Hotel - Efficiency
Oceanfront Efficiency (A) - 2 Queen Beds, 1 TV, Kitchen, Microwave, Stove, Private Balcony
Hotel - Suite
Oceanfront Suite (C) - 2 Queen Bed, 2 TVs, Wall Bed, Kitchen, Microwave, Stove, Private Balcony
Hotel - Room
Side View Room (E) - 2 Queen Beds, 1 TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Private Balcony
Oceanfront Room
2 Queen Bed, 1 TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Private Balcony

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 0.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 0.8 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 1.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 1.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 1.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.7 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 1.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 3.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 4.5 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.6 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.2 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 8.4 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 10.2 mi

Dining

Seasonal Poolside Cabana Bar
Located on the property
Cafe 1800
Located on the property - Seasonal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (378)

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
378 out of 378
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms.Beasley
Business
Redford, MI
May 30, 2011

Wonderful spring vacation !!

great hotel! great location! great hospitality! everyone makes you feel more than welcome. with so much to do in such a short time this is definitely the best getaway place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the convenience of everything was in walking distsnce

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
May 24, 2011

Great location and great price

Located right on the beach with easy access to everything. A great value for the money. Wasn't too impressed with the restaurant but many others were near by. Friendly staff. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Alabama
May 24, 2011

Great for price!

Live Music each day was very nice, clean. Pools were very nice. Building had been newly updated. Parking was not good. Had to park 2 streets up if you went out in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
betty13
Business
lynchburg va
May 17, 2011

the ugly

there was no light in the bathromm.the remote to the tv did not work. the pillow where as flat as pancakes. it will be my last time staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hartsville sc
May 9, 2011

could've been better

well got there checked in went out to eat. when we came back to the room and decided to relax tv was not working so we were then moved to a different room big inconvenience when we had a lot of stuff to move. next wasnt much better clean though nice view but definetly wouldnt stay at the sand castle again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hooks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pickens, South Carolina
May 5, 2011

Singing in the Sun stay.

We liked our stay. The people were nice and helped us with our needs. We went to the Singing in the Sun. We had to park in the car garage 2 blocks and carry ou things but it was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked the food across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
May 4, 2011

BEACH!

First time in Myrtle Beach and hotel was ok. The staff was friendly, very helpful and helped make accommadations to make our stay easier. The pool was a nice size along with the lazy river. It was nice to walk right out to the beach!! We walked everywhere we went and had beautiful weather. Next time we go however we will rent a car and stay a little further south in Myrtle Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway at the Beach. Fun atmosphere for people of all ages!! We walked from the hotel, little longer than I thought, but it was duable. We took a cab back to the hotel for about $6.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, Fl
Mar 2, 2011

Pretty good

parking could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some places closed to early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clinton,SC
Feb 28, 2011

Disgusting!!

The motel is perfect on outside. But its not perfect on the inside. We got to our room stains on carpet. Tiolet was very nasty. It would not flush. Shower would not drain. No internet to check for things to do. TV very old. No channels for kids to watch. You can also tell that they do not read reservations [...]neither because we ask for a crib and none was there. Glad of that because after looking at the room and the hotel I would not let my child sleep in it. Having three children you wouldnt put a couple on the eighth floor neither. Just say you get what you pay for. Will not recommend this place to anyone. I am a person that is scared to complain because you might end up worser off. So we toughed it out for the two nights because it was a place to lay our heads after sighting see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront at the Pavilion

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Feb 25, 2011

Good location but nothing special.

A hotel placed a great location but it is old,dirty and no internet service,no amenities. Please be prepare!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top