$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottM
Couples
Clover SC
Oct 21, 2011

Great getaway.

The resort was great. The rooms were very nice and the staff was great. My family and I have found a new place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Kyokushinkai
Couples
Lexington NC
May 8, 2012

I would not stay here again!

When checking in the front desk clerk could barely speak english and was hard to understand. The room we had was dirty, dust on TV, Bed had dirt on bedspread, toilet seat was broken, and left over items in fridge. When we ate at restaurant the staff was rude. The pool side bar drink machine was broken that was used for ice or something and the bar tender was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMK09
Couples
Asheville, NC, USA
May 2, 2012

Perfect Balance

Between comfort, convince, and affordability. My husband and I stay here every time we go to Myrtle Beach and have always had a positive experience. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For the best rate, plan your trip in the off season during the week. Prices are a 1/4 of what they are during the peak season.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy81
Couples
Westborough, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Could do better for the money

Great thing about the whole hotel is that all rooms have an ocean view. However, even though the rooms are clean - they are dated. Noisy A/C and fridge, very uncomfortable mattresses and an old TV. The breakfast restaurant food was OK, but there are several good local restaurants that serve breakfast within a few blocks. The hotel does have very good indoor and outdoor pools - so I would recommend it for families with kids. Lots of lounge chairs available, but they cannot be taken on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moma Dukes
Family
Durham.NC
Apr 16, 2012

celebration

Always stay here, Best for your bucks I have found. Every room oceanfront. That's Awesome.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicostick
Couples
Greensboro, NC, USA
Apr 12, 2012

average stay

Hotel is 50/50. I've been staying at for like 3 years and always come back. Rooms are always available and price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 5, 2012

Spring Break getaway

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Loved the balcony view of the ocean. Very relaxing to sit on the balcony and listen to the ocean! Very clean beaches!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Damon's was delicious and overlooks the beach and ocean.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwmburns
Family
Washington, MI
Apr 3, 2012

Spring break 2012

The hotel room was smaller than anticipated but it did it's purpose. The staff was very nice and I give it an A for that. I thought it could use another update to the room. But, waking up to the view of the ocean is priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a coupon book

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lafay
Couples
Lafayette, Indiana
Mar 31, 2012

Couple getaway

This is located ab about 2 miles from the shopping area. The rooms are small. It was nice if you are not wanting to walk to the shopping. You had to drive to 95% of everything. At this time of the year, none of the water parks were open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

2+ miles ago

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
freedy
Couples
n.y.c.
Mar 25, 2012

had no complaints

We enjoyed our stay very much. we had an agenda to look at possible next residences in South Carolina, and the Hotel was what we needed to recharge after long days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DCCT1551
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Mar 14, 2012

Good Vacation

We stayed here in early March and overall enjoyed our stay. The beds just had a thin sheet and the typical comforter and when we requested an additional blanket, they didn't have any. They did quickly try and find one for us. The pools were all heated which was fabulous since it wasn't quite up to swimming temperature. The location was great! Minutes from Broadway at the Beach and close to a lot of stuff. The attached parking garage was great as well. I really have no complaints other than the beds. It was a great getaway vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top