$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timebandit1
Leesville, South Carolina
Dec 6, 2012

Quiet and reserved

I was pleased at several features here. First my parking was just a few footsteps from our room. That was a first indeed. The room had a nice view and was very clean. The Ocean front was well kept and clean as well with plenty of room for walking. Hotel staff was nice and we enjoyed our stay. Just wished we could have stayed a while longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spring Maid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
knox 1
Business
knoxville, tn
Sep 7, 2012

CAUTION

The pools and lazy rivers were so nasty we could not even swim in them,we ask for our money back so we could go somewhere else and they said no.The hotel is very outdated and rusty kitchen appliances,very hard beds,could not even get the maids to clean our room without asking them to.CAUTION do not go there,it is a trap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs Independent
Business
Myrtle beach, South Carolina
Aug 18, 2012

Myrtle Beach Getaway

I didn't secure, no closets for personal items, and there was no safe to put my valuables. The bed was uncomfortable and the linen was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
heart broken
Business
Marion, NC
Aug 7, 2012

couple getaway

Staff wasn't eager to satisfy guess. Maid service didn't clean well. Breakffast ran out of food and also closed early. Staff didn't seem to care. Not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna Now Relaxed Mom
Business
Greensboro, North Carolina
Aug 3, 2012

Perfect Place for the Price

Our room was very clean. The hotel is in a perfect location. We would go back and stay at Sandcastle anytime. It really is a great place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please go to Murrells Inlet, just south of the hotel and eat there. Lee's Inlet Kitchen and Flo's are outstanding. Try also, Gulf Stream Cafe in Garden City. All three are outstanding!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Koral
Business
Ohio
Jul 30, 2012

Koral

It could have been a little cleaner. No Closet space in deluxe efficiency where we stayed. Perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot of activity on north side but would avoid driving on ocean blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Punky6320
Business
Tennessee
Jul 11, 2012

Mom and Daughter beach trip

This hotel looks great from the outside and that's about it! When we finally arrived to our room there was a used dirty diaper on our patio that looked like it had been sitting there for a few days. Our bed was very uncomfortable and the noise level was awful. We could hear every word our neighbors were saying. The elevators were very slow and reaked.They also advertised 7 pools - this is a fraud! Here are what they consider 7 pools (outside pool, inside pool, 2 baby pools, lazy river, and 2 hot tubs)! Too much money for the quality of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Toscano's Italian restuarant is the best Italian food I have eaten!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bliss
Business
Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Jun 12, 2012

great place

Wonderful short get away. Nice size room with kitchen and living room. Every room has a balcony on ocean side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from the Pavillion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ABZ1029
Business
Burlington, NC
Jun 1, 2012

ABZ1029

Great room for the price! I was able to book online only a few days before my check in. It was more than I expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daddy Travels
Business
Piedmont, North Carolina
May 30, 2012

Quick family getaway

We were looking for a quick family getaway at a reasonable price. Sandcastle fit the bill. Nice oceanfront room. Nice indoor pool. The outdoor pool is a little small but the outdoor pool was never crowded. The lazy river is very nice. I would stay here again. The only bad part was the elevator. It had a musty odor to it. I'm guessing the odor is coming from damp clothes and towels people bring into the elevator. Management should clean the elevators daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King X
Business
hiladelphia
May 30, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway...

Check in was immediate and quick despite being a busy holiday weekend. The room was ready and clean. Not stuffy or musty the way some beach resorts can be. The poolside bar was very convenient although drinks were a bit pricey. The biggest challenge we faced was parking. the parking lot did not easily accomodate our large club cab pick up and several vehicles of that size were there (bike week). Besides that, it was a great place to stay and my wife, who is notoriously picky, said that I did a great job picking the hotel and she would love to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hard to find nicer restaurants. You will have to leave the resort area for variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top