$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newly Married Young Wife
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 11, 2013

Okay

My hubby and I took a weekend trip to Myrtle Beach this past weekend. The hotel was very outdated and although they said they had recently remodeled on their website, it was very obvious they had not. The beds were very uncomfortable and the staff was decent. Nothing was fantastic, just okay. We chose the hotel for the price but next time I will choose based on the quality of the hotel, not just the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackie13
Business
lafargeville ny
Apr 7, 2013

vacation

staff is good rooms are okay price is average breakfast was nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

miyobis japenese

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom on vacay
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 4, 2013

decent, clean

The room was decent and clean, but older, and the TV was straight from the 80s! The reception was bad, also. Apparently there are a lot of thefts since there was a written warning and price list of things they would charge you for if they weren't found after you checked out. Wow! However, the ocean view from the balcony was gorgeous. It made it all worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chucky II
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 31, 2013

getaway

very nice, just wish the weather were warmer. beautiful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wfrdal
Business
simpsonville,sc
Jan 29, 2013

Stay for scsdc

Cold But had a Good stay .We Park next to room,had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
timebandit1
Business
Leesville, South Carolina
Dec 6, 2012

Quiet and reserved

I was pleased at several features here. First my parking was just a few footsteps from our room. That was a first indeed. The room had a nice view and was very clean. The Ocean front was well kept and clean as well with plenty of room for walking. Hotel staff was nice and we enjoyed our stay. Just wished we could have stayed a while longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spring Maid

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flealee
Business
cincinnati
Oct 15, 2012

sandcastle

good overall experience courteous staff excellent service good morning buffet nice ocean front room would recommend to anyone who enjoys a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

nacho hippo close good food value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindy horton
Business
North Carolina
Sep 25, 2012

Great place to stay

This was our 2nd time to visit this hotel. We were very impressed and will diffinately be back. The first time we were only here for a weekend but this time had 5 days to spend. My husband was very impressed with how well the grounds were kept. The staff was very friendly. A very nice hotel at a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luv2vc
Business
raleigh,nc
Sep 17, 2012

nice budget hotel

hotel was fairly typical for Myrtle Beach. Far from Four Seasons, but then again, far from Four Seasons prices as well! Stayed in room 1511, nice, newly remodeled, clean. Comfortable king bed, ocean front. Good value. Check in staff was pleasant, and quick, bartender at the pool bar lacked in customer service skills...actually, he just lacked in personality overall. would stay here again without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ron Cochran
Business
Georgia
Sep 13, 2012

A romantic getaway

Was booked for three days, but was only able to stay one night due to death in family. That one evening and night was great. Ocean front room with balcony. Just a short walk to beach. Hotel staff was very nice. I was booked on the 12 floor and ask if I could be moved to a lower level and they were very nice to look and moved me to the third floor. Parking was great, right in front of room in covered parking deck. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants within a short drive. One in hotel, but did not on that short stay try there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top