$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
341 reviews
Great room for the family

Excellent room for my family of 6. We had more than enough room. The rooms were clean, the staff... See full review

  • yulaw
  • Sep 3, 2013
Stay for scsdc

Cold But had a Good stay .We Park next to room,had a good experience See full review

  • wfrdal
  • Jan 29, 2013
South Beach paradise with ocean views

The Myrtle Beach Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach is suitable for singles, couples and families. The resort is just a short distance away from all of the activities that make Myrtle Beach such a special and attractive vacation spot. Over 100 golf courses are located in the area as well as a wide range of water sport venues. There are many excellent restaurants, shopping outlets and amusement parks within a short distance of the resort.  Many swimming pools, Jacuzzis, kiddies' pools, the endless river ride, beach activities, whirlpools and seasonal poolside cabanas all tempt guests to extend their vacation. Nighttime activities include dancing at the local nightclubs, and dining at restaurants such as the Sandcastle South Cafe (seasonal), and the Oceans 22 Lounge.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Condominium style suites
  • Pools and Jacuzzis for the whole family
  • Sandcastle South Cafe and Oceans 22 Lounge
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach Rooms

Warm, inviting and airy are just a few words that describe the guest rooms at the Myrtle Beach Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach. With its beach location, this hotel offers several different categories of rooms including an Oceanfront Deluxe Efficiency Room that features two queen-size beds, a TV, a kitchen, a microwave, a stove, and a private balcony. The Executive Suite has separate sleeping and sitting areas. The amenities include two queen-sized beds, a night table, a closet, a flat screen TV, a dresser, and adequate appliances in the kitchen, including a full size refrigerator, sink and all utensils. All of the suites have kitchens with microwave ovens. The standard Oceanfront Room is equipped with a TV, a refrigerator and a microwave oven.  It also has a private balcony.

Recreation

Patrons of all ages at Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach float on inner tubes in the endless river, wade in the pool or relax in the Jacuzzi. A children's program staves off boredom with classes like face painting and sunglass making. Guests pull up chairs at Sandcastle South Café and the poolside cabana bar, which are open seasonally and tempt with their fresh cocktails and access to warm breezes. Oceans 22 Lounge sets the scene for oceanfront dining.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
Things To Do:
  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 miles/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 miles/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 miles/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion  (2.2 miles/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not  (2.3 miles/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament  (3.3 miles/5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.6 miles/5.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old or older unless accompanied by a parent/guardian.

  • As of Dec. 1, the hotel will no longer offer smoking rooms as part of an effort to become a completely non-smoking resort as of Jan. 1, 2011.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach Rooms

Oceanfront Deluxe Efficiency
2 Queen Beds, 1 TV, Kitchen, Microwave, Stove, Private Balcony. Remodeled in 2007. This type non smoking
Executive Suite
Enter in bedroom-privacy door to kitchen, also bath and privacy door to sitting room. Bedroom has 2 queen beds, night table, dresser, closet, Flat Screen TV, Stainless Steel appliances in kitchen with stove/oven, sink, full size refrigerator, microwave, all utensils, sitting room, flat screen TV, fold out sofa, small table & chair, double wall bed, 3 telephones, and private balcony. Remodeled in 2008. This type non smoking
Hotel - Suite
C - Oceanfront Suite - 2 Queen Bed, 2 TVs, Wall Bed, Kitchen, Microwave, Private Balcony, Stove
Hotel - Efficiency
A - Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Queen Beds, 1 TV, Kitchen, Microwave, Stove, Private Balcony
Hotel - Room
B - Oceanfront Room - 2 Queen Bed, 1 TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Private Balcony
Executive King
Stainless Steel appliances in Kitchen with stove/oven, sink, full size refrigerator, microwave, all utensils. 1 king bed, fold out couch, night table, dresser, closet, Flat Screen TV, small table & chairs, 2 telephones, and private balcony. Remodeled in 2008. This type non smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6681 -78.9077
Area served
Myrtle Beach / Grand Strand Area
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Dining

Ocean's 22
On Property Lounge - Seasonal.
Cafe 22
On Property Dining - Seasonal
Cabana Bar
On property - Seasonal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach lover
North Carolina
Aug 27, 2010

NOT A FIVE STAR RESORT

The location was great. The dining room was only open for breakfast, but it was very good, and priced right. Swim in the pool early in the day as the water becomes cloudy later. Phone use was extra. No note paper in the room, and nothing to write with. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean. Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were a bit on the small size, with no area for food prep in the efficiency room. Very quiet and private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Thorney's for Steak.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, Ky
Aug 26, 2010

Had a wonderful time

It was great!! hope we can do it again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lincolnton nc
Aug 26, 2010

trip to myrtle beach

we reserved a suite and when we got there they tried to give us a single room i had my receipt from[...] or i wouldnt have got the suite it was not worth 482.00 for three nights the maids didnt vacuum or change the beds the whole time we were there i saw on a e-mail where your price was 301. for the trip will we get the difference back?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

stay at north ocean blvd instead of south

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Williamsburg, Ky
Aug 26, 2010

Had a wonderful time

It was great!! hope we can do it again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
lincolnton nc
Aug 26, 2010

trip to myrtle beach

we reserved a suite and when we got there they tried to give us a single room i had my receipt from[...] or i wouldnt have got the suite it was not worth 482.00 for three nights the maids didnt vacuum or change the beds the whole time we were there i saw on a e-mail where your price was 301. for the trip will we get the difference back?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

stay at north ocean blvd instead of south

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bel Air, MD
Aug 24, 2010

Great place for the price

We had a great time and enjoyed the lazy river, clean rooms, and beach access. Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bel Air, MD
Aug 24, 2010

Great place for the price

We had a great time and enjoyed the lazy river, clean rooms, and beach access. Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VT Travler
OBX
Aug 23, 2010

Really Enjoyed My Stay

Very restful. Loved the location and views. Would go again tomorrow if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VT Travler
OBX
Aug 23, 2010

Really Enjoyed My Stay

Very restful. Loved the location and views. Would go again tomorrow if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate SC
Aug 16, 2010

Great escape from reality weekend

Any dealings with the front desk personnel were not very friendly. It appeared as I was more of an inconvenience than a guest in their hotel. However, had an issue with the air conditioner and the maintenance staff was quick to respond and resolve the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top