$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moma Dukes
Durham.NC
Apr 16, 2012

celebration

Always stay here, Best for your bucks I have found. Every room oceanfront. That's Awesome.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rev and wife
Business
South Bend, IN
Apr 22, 2014

Excellent Family Value

We were there before the spring rush so we almost had the place to ourselves. Every room has a full ocean view from the room balconies while out the door on the other side you are outside and just about in your car. While we didn't use the pools other people said they were very nice. Just beyond the pool was the walkway to the beach which has nice sand for walking barefoot. The hotel is a nice distance away from the drain your pockets tourist stuff but close enough if you want it. Not a fancy place but nice and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take change for the parking meters if you drive to the main ocean attractions a mile up the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MJ SUPPER FRIEND
Business
MYRTLE BEACH S.C
Apr 15, 2014

NOT TO HAPPY !!!!

HAD NO AIR UNIT WAS BROKE NO EXAUSE FAN IN BATH ROOM,,,LAMP SHADEDS NASTY MATTRESS OUT OF DATE...STAFF TALKING ABOUT ONE A NOTHER IN A BAD MATTER..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wendybeee
Business
Rockton, IL
Mar 30, 2014

Spring Break 2014

We went to Myrtle Beach for the 1st time and got a GREAT deal for airfare and hotel. We had a very nice time in spite of the weather being cold and rainy. The hotel is just average, which is what we expected, but the value was great and we loved that all rooms have oceanfront balconies and kitchenettes. The staff were all very nice and helpful. It wasn't glitzy by any means, but it didn't really appear to be anywhere in Myrtle Beach. Just casual and friendly and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There are practically no restaurants on Ocean Blvd by this hotel and the hotel only serves breakfast. We ended up renting a car by the 3rd day. Dinner at Pier 14 on the boardwalk was incredibly good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamesbdrums
Business
Mt. Holly,NC
Mar 24, 2014

Get away weekend

Hotel was clean but indoor pool was closed........ Great location, great staff........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikes2679
Business
King, nc
Mar 18, 2014

Great stay

Other than the weather, everything else was great. They let me check in early and had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Patricks trailer park aka myrtle manor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Well Rested Mommy
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Mar 4, 2014

Great getaway

My hotel stay was pleasnt. The heat didnt work the first night. They offered to move me to another roombut i declined. They fixed it the following morning. The hotel staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shiver me Pinchers
Business
Rhode Island
Feb 3, 2014

Very accommodating

Good location, staff was very nice to deal with. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tay and Ky
Business
south carolina
Jan 29, 2014

our winter stay

The staff were good to deal with, and the pools seemed clean. The room was in order and they kept clean towels in there. Online it said the room we had was updated in 2007, it seemed to me that it was time to do that again... We never saw online where the lounge would be closed during off season. So it was a let downsince that was a reason we booked there. There was also a loud group of kids in the pool from a whole different hotel. All in all we would probably stay there again, but those were our disappointments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rbodiker
Business
Ohio
Jan 25, 2014

Off-Season Stay

Stayed for three nights mid-week. It was very empty yet they still placed me ocean side for no extra charge. Loved the view even if it was too cold to enjoy the balcony. No breakfast options (nor a continental breakfast) though that is certainly not a deal breaker. All room amenities were average for a mid-grade hotel. Not stellar, but clean and furnished and those are two of the most important considerations in my opinion. Location is central in the Myrtle Beach area so everything that Ocean Blvd. and King's Hwy had to offer were never very far. In warm weather, it is a beautiful, active location in which you could walk to many family friendly activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book online and registration is super fast. I've been to many hotels and that was the fastest registration I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CliffSfromWV
Business
Charleston WV
Jan 14, 2014

Would have been ok review but........

Fire alarm went off the first morning we were there at 5:30, 6:10 and 6:25AM. We spoke to a employee and he stated that it has been an ongoing issue the last few weeks due to moisture. The alarm went off a few more times during the stay. Would have been nice to have been warned when we checked in, instead we had the pleasure of being scared early the next morning and getting to walk down 8 flights of stairs that were wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top