$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Aug 6, 2010

Unpleasant Check Out Experience

The staff urgently want us to be out of the room(upon check out) by 11am.We were already packing our things and preparing for a checkout but we can't make it by 11am,so we requested to extend for an hour.To our surprise,the staff want us out by 11,pronto!What a poor customer service they have even if you're 1 hour late check out...Sandcastle Hotel?Don't ever think on booking to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekday travelers
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 4, 2010

Good Stay

Good location for getting to fun activities... Nice, clean ocean front, with a convenient kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Aug 2, 2010

very disappointed

[...]The staff was extrememly rude saying we had no reservation, and therefore we had no room. Other customers were coming to the office repeatedly for towels and sheets, and toilet paper. [...]they gave us a room. The room was dirty, hair and toothpaste in the sink, hair in the fridge, and on the stove. Tiny worms in the kitchan and bath sinks. Toenails in the carpet. And the toilet was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moore, SC
Jul 24, 2010

Overall good resort.

Check in went okay, though the print out from Orbitz said we could check in at 3:00 and the hotel would not let us check in until 4:00. Clerk did change our floor location from 14th floor to the 3rd floor. Pretty nice room, but ice machines on all floors did not work for the first 3 days of our stay. Pool areas were very nice and the kids loved it. There were plenty of pool chairs and parking space available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To keep your food bill low go to K & W Cafeteria for dinner. We had 4 in our party and our bill was only $28.00. Every other restaurant we went to was $50 plus every night.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point,NC
Jun 29, 2010

Great Resort

Have stayed here many times and have been very pleased each time. Tha staff has always been friendly and helpful. Love the new lounge chairs!! They have a really good breakfast bar. Great shopping close by ay Market Common and the Tanger Outlets on 501.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Summerville, SC
Jun 14, 2010

Great location and price. Loved it

It was a very clean relaxing hotel. The beach was beautiful and really enjoyed the ocean veiw room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grumpy Grampy
Business
Griswold, CT.
Feb 1, 2010

Nice Place

I was dissapointed that I was not informed at time of booking that the restaurant and lounge were closed for renovations. Think some thought should be given to the availabilty of a computer for guest use. ( for a reasonable fee of course)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jan 26, 2010

Not a bad Value, Older Hotel

We had a great time here. The check in was easy and service was nice. This is an older building and could use some renovating. The room was a little dated and dirty feeling. Beds weren't great. Should consider leaving a few more towels in the room, we had to call them everyday for extras. Great beach access. Overall it was a nice place with few complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin Gan
Business
columba, SC
Oct 13, 2009

good experience

Pretty nice ocean front hotel and my room located on the 15th floor, which was amazing to see the sun rise and sunset all through the window, that was cool, and I liked it very much!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

easy go to the beach, and pretty good locations.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PenWah
Business
Greenville, SC
Sep 25, 2009

good

Have stayed here before and like the hotel, just not the garage. Also, the elevator is in one spot, so you may have to walk a ways to get to it AFTER carrying luggage up one flight of steps (in the garage)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top