$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, Ky
Aug 26, 2010

Had a wonderful time

It was great!! hope we can do it again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bel Air, MD
Aug 24, 2010

Great place for the price

We had a great time and enjoyed the lazy river, clean rooms, and beach access. Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VT Travler
Business
OBX
Aug 23, 2010

Really Enjoyed My Stay

Very restful. Loved the location and views. Would go again tomorrow if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate SC
Aug 16, 2010

Great escape from reality weekend

Any dealings with the front desk personnel were not very friendly. It appeared as I was more of an inconvenience than a guest in their hotel. However, had an issue with the air conditioner and the maintenance staff was quick to respond and resolve the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
Aug 12, 2010

Good Hotel But Overpriced

Staff friendly. Hotel needs more pools, very crowded and over chlorinated. Couldn't swim in the indoor pool because of the overwhelming smell of chlorine. Hotel was decent. Beds not very comfortable. Housekeeping always there around 12, but never visited my families room. A few minor changes could make this hotel a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 12, 2010

Decent hotel for the price.

All and all the hotel was alright, nothing to get excited about. The hotel is right in the heart of approximately 30 other hotels so it is not excusive at all. You can tell the entire place has certainly seen better days. It has that ballpark restroom feel, everything was cleaned at some point but more of a once over not really a deep clean. Great view, our room looked right over the ocean as promised. Although, if you want a good spot on the beach you have to get out there pretty early because a company sets up chairs and umbrellas all along the beach and "rents"/rips people off for the day. I beleive we got what we paid for, but I will never be returning to the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of beach activies are hosted north of the hotel approximately 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carnesville, Ga.
Aug 12, 2010

pretty good hotel, almost great

i will probaly return to the same place again, possibly next year. friendly lifeguards on duty each day.,.staff very knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Aug 6, 2010

Unpleasant Check Out Experience

The staff urgently want us to be out of the room(upon check out) by 11am.We were already packing our things and preparing for a checkout but we can't make it by 11am,so we requested to extend for an hour.To our surprise,the staff want us out by 11,pronto!What a poor customer service they have even if you're 1 hour late check out...Sandcastle Hotel?Don't ever think on booking to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekday travelers
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 4, 2010

Good Stay

Good location for getting to fun activities... Nice, clean ocean front, with a convenient kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Aug 2, 2010

very disappointed

[...]The staff was extrememly rude saying we had no reservation, and therefore we had no room. Other customers were coming to the office repeatedly for towels and sheets, and toilet paper. [...]they gave us a room. The room was dirty, hair and toothpaste in the sink, hair in the fridge, and on the stove. Tiny worms in the kitchan and bath sinks. Toenails in the carpet. And the toilet was broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top