$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Aug 27, 2010

A Pleasant Stay...

We wish the restaurant lounge would have been open. We liked being right on the beach. The lazy river was relaxing, but the indoor pool was too chilly and the outside jacuzzi was too HOT! Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We recommend that you drive to northern shopping destination unless you are prepared to walk 30 or more blocks. However there were a few convient mini marts close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach lover
Business
North Carolina
Aug 27, 2010

NOT A FIVE STAR RESORT

The location was great. The dining room was only open for breakfast, but it was very good, and priced right. Swim in the pool early in the day as the water becomes cloudy later. Phone use was extra. No note paper in the room, and nothing to write with. Staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean. Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were a bit on the small size, with no area for food prep in the efficiency room. Very quiet and private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Thorney's for Steak.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lincolnton nc
Aug 26, 2010

trip to myrtle beach

we reserved a suite and when we got there they tried to give us a single room i had my receipt from[...] or i wouldnt have got the suite it was not worth 482.00 for three nights the maids didnt vacuum or change the beds the whole time we were there i saw on a e-mail where your price was 301. for the trip will we get the difference back?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

stay at north ocean blvd instead of south

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamsburg, Ky
Aug 26, 2010

Had a wonderful time

It was great!! hope we can do it again next year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bel Air, MD
Aug 24, 2010

Great place for the price

We had a great time and enjoyed the lazy river, clean rooms, and beach access. Very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VT Travler
Business
OBX
Aug 23, 2010

Really Enjoyed My Stay

Very restful. Loved the location and views. Would go again tomorrow if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate SC
Aug 16, 2010

Great escape from reality weekend

Any dealings with the front desk personnel were not very friendly. It appeared as I was more of an inconvenience than a guest in their hotel. However, had an issue with the air conditioner and the maintenance staff was quick to respond and resolve the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
Aug 12, 2010

Good Hotel But Overpriced

Staff friendly. Hotel needs more pools, very crowded and over chlorinated. Couldn't swim in the indoor pool because of the overwhelming smell of chlorine. Hotel was decent. Beds not very comfortable. Housekeeping always there around 12, but never visited my families room. A few minor changes could make this hotel a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 12, 2010

Decent hotel for the price.

All and all the hotel was alright, nothing to get excited about. The hotel is right in the heart of approximately 30 other hotels so it is not excusive at all. You can tell the entire place has certainly seen better days. It has that ballpark restroom feel, everything was cleaned at some point but more of a once over not really a deep clean. Great view, our room looked right over the ocean as promised. Although, if you want a good spot on the beach you have to get out there pretty early because a company sets up chairs and umbrellas all along the beach and "rents"/rips people off for the day. I beleive we got what we paid for, but I will never be returning to the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of beach activies are hosted north of the hotel approximately 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carnesville, Ga.
Aug 12, 2010

pretty good hotel, almost great

i will probaly return to the same place again, possibly next year. friendly lifeguards on duty each day.,.staff very knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top