$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
341 reviews
Great room for the family

Excellent room for my family of 6. We had more than enough room. The rooms were clean, the staff... See full review

  • yulaw
  • Sep 3, 2013
Stay for scsdc

Cold But had a Good stay .We Park next to room,had a good experience See full review

  • wfrdal
  • Jan 29, 2013
South Beach paradise with ocean views

The Myrtle Beach Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach is suitable for singles, couples and families. The resort is just a short distance away from all of the activities that make Myrtle Beach such a special and attractive vacation spot. Over 100 golf courses are located in the area as well as a wide range of water sport venues. There are many excellent restaurants, shopping outlets and amusement parks within a short distance of the resort.  Many swimming pools, Jacuzzis, kiddies' pools, the endless river ride, beach activities, whirlpools and seasonal poolside cabanas all tempt guests to extend their vacation. Nighttime activities include dancing at the local nightclubs, and dining at restaurants such as the Sandcastle South Cafe (seasonal), and the Oceans 22 Lounge.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Condominium style suites
  • Pools and Jacuzzis for the whole family
  • Sandcastle South Cafe and Oceans 22 Lounge
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach Rooms

Warm, inviting and airy are just a few words that describe the guest rooms at the Myrtle Beach Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach. With its beach location, this hotel offers several different categories of rooms including an Oceanfront Deluxe Efficiency Room that features two queen-size beds, a TV, a kitchen, a microwave, a stove, and a private balcony. The Executive Suite has separate sleeping and sitting areas. The amenities include two queen-sized beds, a night table, a closet, a flat screen TV, a dresser, and adequate appliances in the kitchen, including a full size refrigerator, sink and all utensils. All of the suites have kitchens with microwave ovens. The standard Oceanfront Room is equipped with a TV, a refrigerator and a microwave oven.  It also has a private balcony.

Recreation

Patrons of all ages at Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach float on inner tubes in the endless river, wade in the pool or relax in the Jacuzzi. A children's program staves off boredom with classes like face painting and sunglass making. Guests pull up chairs at Sandcastle South Café and the poolside cabana bar, which are open seasonally and tempt with their fresh cocktails and access to warm breezes. Oceans 22 Lounge sets the scene for oceanfront dining.

Transportation
  • Myrtle Beach International Airport (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Grand Strand Airport (11.6 mi./18.6 km)
Things To Do:
  • Pirates Watch Adventure Golf (0.6 miles/0.97 km)
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park (1.3 miles/2.09 km)
  • Myrtle Beach State Park (1.8 miles/2.90 km)
  • Myrtle Beach Pavilion  (2.2 miles/3.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not  (2.3 miles/3.7 km)
  • Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament  (3.3 miles/5.3 km)
  • Broadway at the Beach (3.6 miles/5.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old or older unless accompanied by a parent/guardian.

  • As of Dec. 1, the hotel will no longer offer smoking rooms as part of an effort to become a completely non-smoking resort as of Jan. 1, 2011.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6681 -78.9077
Area served
Myrtle Beach / Grand Strand Area
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach Rooms

Oceanfront Deluxe Efficiency
2 Queen Beds, 1 TV, Kitchen, Microwave, Stove, Private Balcony. Remodeled in 2007. This type non smoking
Executive Suite
Enter in bedroom-privacy door to kitchen, also bath and privacy door to sitting room. Bedroom has 2 queen beds, night table, dresser, closet, Flat Screen TV, Stainless Steel appliances in kitchen with stove/oven, sink, full size refrigerator, microwave, all utensils, sitting room, flat screen TV, fold out sofa, small table & chair, double wall bed, 3 telephones, and private balcony. Remodeled in 2008. This type non smoking
Hotel - Suite
C - Oceanfront Suite - 2 Queen Bed, 2 TVs, Wall Bed, Kitchen, Microwave, Private Balcony, Stove
Hotel - Efficiency
A - Oceanfront Efficiency - 2 Queen Beds, 1 TV, Kitchen, Microwave, Stove, Private Balcony
Hotel - Room
B - Oceanfront Room - 2 Queen Bed, 1 TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Private Balcony
Executive King
Stainless Steel appliances in Kitchen with stove/oven, sink, full size refrigerator, microwave, all utensils. 1 king bed, fold out couch, night table, dresser, closet, Flat Screen TV, small table & chairs, 2 telephones, and private balcony. Remodeled in 2008. This type non smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.2 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.3 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.4 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.6 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.6 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.8 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.8 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.8 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Dining

Ocean's 22
On Property Lounge - Seasonal.
Cafe 22
On Property Dining - Seasonal
Cabana Bar
On property - Seasonal

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (341)

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 12, 2011

Very comfortable

I like the hotel. They left you alone when you wanted your privacy and was always there when you needed something or had a question. The room was comfortable and the view was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
White Plains, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Not as good as we had anticipated

The amenities at the hotel promised a safe in the room, which was not the case and which was an important feature for our needs. We were there in order to look for Real Estate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For our needs, we should have stayed on the North side of Ocean Blvd., where there was more activity.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
White Plains, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Not as good as we had anticipated

The amenities at the hotel promised a safe in the room, which was not the case and which was an important feature for our needs. We were there in order to look for Real Estate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For our needs, we should have stayed on the North side of Ocean Blvd., where there was more activity.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
probowler
Charlotte, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Would of loved to stay longer.

The hotel was great for the price. Our bed was excellent. Slept through the entire night, which is unusal for me. We only stayed one night because of travel time. But are planning on another trip there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
probowler
Charlotte, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Would of loved to stay longer.

The hotel was great for the price. Our bed was excellent. Slept through the entire night, which is unusal for me. We only stayed one night because of travel time. But are planning on another trip there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Feb 7, 2011

Girl's getaway!

I know traveling to the beach during February you expect service to be down and it was. The room was so was soooo noisy, from the toilet constantly making a noise to the loud refrigerator. The pillows could also be replaced. They were too lumpy and even using 2 couldn't even give you enough support. Okay for the weekend! I would not definitely stay any longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Feb 7, 2011

Girl's getaway!

I know traveling to the beach during February you expect service to be down and it was. The room was so was soooo noisy, from the toilet constantly making a noise to the loud refrigerator. The pillows could also be replaced. They were too lumpy and even using 2 couldn't even give you enough support. Okay for the weekend! I would not definitely stay any longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PINEVILLE, SOUTH CAROLINA
Nov 30, 2010

A LOVELY GETAWAY FOR TWO

THE HOTEL IS A LOVELY PLACE. I READ REVIEWS ABOUT THE BUILDING IS OLD. THE HOTEL MAY BE OLD BE IS KEPT IN VERY GOOD CONDITION. I WAS COMPLETELY PLEASED WITH THE ROOM, THE CLEANINESS, AND THE VIEW. I WAS CELEBRATING MY BIRTHDAY AND WE VISITED CRABBY MIKES (FOR SEAFOOD LOVERS) A MUST DO. WE STAYED IN THE QUEEN ROOM. THERE ARE DISHES, SMALL REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND A SMALL SINK WHICH WAS FINE WITH US. WE DIDN'T USE IT, BUT IT WAS THERE. THERE WERE TWO THINGS THAT I DIDN'T LIKE AND IT THINK IT WAS DUE TO THE TIME OF OUR STAY, NOVEMBER 24, THE DAY BEFORE THANKSGIVING AND THE SEASON. ALL OF THE LOBBIES IF YOU WANTED ENDTERTAINMENT OR COCKTAILS WERE CLOSED DUE TO THE SEASON. THIS WAS SOMETHING I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TOO. IF THIS IS HIGH ON YOUR LIST, YOU MIGHT WANT TO CHECK TO SEE IF THAT IS THE CASE. AND NO. TWO. THERE WAS NO BREAKFST SERVED. NOT SURE IF IT WAS BECAUSE OF THANKSGIVING THE NEXT DAY OR THE CAFETERIA WAS CLOSED FOR SEASON. DIDNT MAKE IT TO THE POOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CRABBY MIKES IS LOCATED ABOUT 10 MINUTES FROM THE HOTEL. ITS WORTH THE DRIVE.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
PINEVILLE, SOUTH CAROLINA
Nov 30, 2010

A LOVELY GETAWAY FOR TWO

THE HOTEL IS A LOVELY PLACE. I READ REVIEWS ABOUT THE BUILDING IS OLD. THE HOTEL MAY BE OLD BE IS KEPT IN VERY GOOD CONDITION. I WAS COMPLETELY PLEASED WITH THE ROOM, THE CLEANINESS, AND THE VIEW. I WAS CELEBRATING MY BIRTHDAY AND WE VISITED CRABBY MIKES (FOR SEAFOOD LOVERS) A MUST DO. WE STAYED IN THE QUEEN ROOM. THERE ARE DISHES, SMALL REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND A SMALL SINK WHICH WAS FINE WITH US. WE DIDN'T USE IT, BUT IT WAS THERE. THERE WERE TWO THINGS THAT I DIDN'T LIKE AND IT THINK IT WAS DUE TO THE TIME OF OUR STAY, NOVEMBER 24, THE DAY BEFORE THANKSGIVING AND THE SEASON. ALL OF THE LOBBIES IF YOU WANTED ENDTERTAINMENT OR COCKTAILS WERE CLOSED DUE TO THE SEASON. THIS WAS SOMETHING I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TOO. IF THIS IS HIGH ON YOUR LIST, YOU MIGHT WANT TO CHECK TO SEE IF THAT IS THE CASE. AND NO. TWO. THERE WAS NO BREAKFST SERVED. NOT SURE IF IT WAS BECAUSE OF THANKSGIVING THE NEXT DAY OR THE CAFETERIA WAS CLOSED FOR SEASON. DIDNT MAKE IT TO THE POOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CRABBY MIKES IS LOCATED ABOUT 10 MINUTES FROM THE HOTEL. ITS WORTH THE DRIVE.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham, NC
Nov 21, 2010

Nice Weekend Getaway

It was really nice being able to see the sunrise without getting out of bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top