$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottM
Clover SC
Oct 21, 2011

Great getaway.

The resort was great. The rooms were very nice and the staff was great. My family and I have found a new place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah,Ga.
Oct 22, 2010

Gift to a wonderful wife.

View was wonderful would want the same room again.I was disappointed that I did not have internet excess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LaGrange, GA
Oct 19, 2010

ATTENTION-Moms looking for a clean hotel

Looking for a clean hotel? You found it-finally. Everything was fresh and clean. I did not mind getting into the bed, the sheets and pillows were spotless. The layout was great,you have privacy, and shared areas. Staf was great. We left a cherished stuff animal at the hotel and that afternoon when we discoverd it missing, they had it. We will be back next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Va
Oct 18, 2010

Great location and price

The location was perfect, not quite in the middle of things, but close enough to get to the restaurants and stores quickly. Loved the pools and hot tubs there are three, and the lazy river. All the rooms are oceanfront which is very important to me. The room was a typical hotel room with 2 queen beds and a small kitchen area. This was nice to help cut expenses by not eating out every meal. The room was clean and the maid did a good job every day. One thing I would do next time is bring my own pillows, the ones on the beds were terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up lunch stuff at grocery store so you don't have to go out and you can enjoy the beach longer.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wi.
Oct 18, 2010

Beautiful View

The hotel was very nice. The cleaning service was excellent. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They were running a buy one get one free for breakfast and lunch right down the street. If you like coupons they are EVERYWHERE.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Oct 14, 2010

Great Weekend

We went to the beach and programs at the Conference Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro,NC
Oct 12, 2010

excellent accomodations!!!

Very clean rooms and the staff was efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chief and Spirit
Business
Pikeville, NC
Oct 5, 2010

Great hotel!

Usually me and my husband are die-hard campers and would never consider staying in a hotel but this trip we decided to give it a try. I found this hotel online and after reading the reviews we thought we would stay there. I have to say that we were pleasantly surprised.The staff was very nice, the room was very clean and we had no problems getting extra towels. The only thing I would recommend would be if you are going there to be sure to take extra coffee, if you want more than two cups, and condiments if you use the kitchen because they don't supply that in the kitchen. We really enjoyed our stay there and are planning on staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I have to say that if you want a wonderful place to eat try Damon's which is located 9 blocks from the hotel. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner, and are open late. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly. The prices are reasonable and you get a wonderful ocean view while you eat!

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N.J.
Oct 5, 2010

Quiet location. Mediocre cleaning

Off season - Oct 1 - that area of Myrtle Beach has nothing open. Buses do run to take you to Mrytle Beach North. No towel availability for the ocean or pools. Sand chairs are locked on beach without access. As a 1 night stay it was OK. 10 minutes to the airport - a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus in off season to get to any open stores, restaurants.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north carolina
Oct 4, 2010

"family getaway"

I was able to get some much needed rest while the other family members enjoyed the pool/beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollywoodgirl
Business
hollywood
Oct 4, 2010

You get what you pay for.

the employees were EXTREMELY friendly. we asked for a renovated room based on previous comments. if we did get a renovated room i would hate to see what a not renovated room looked like. the room had a funny smell to it. however, the suite fair in size with a full kitchen and was ocean front. for the money we paid, we couldn't expect much more. if you stay there knowing its not a fancy place then its great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top