$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Mar 14, 2011

Spring Break

Nice, but not as nice as the website seems. Pools but a lot of hot tubs.. its not really 7 pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Mar 12, 2011

Very comfortable

I like the hotel. They left you alone when you wanted your privacy and was always there when you needed something or had a question. The room was comfortable and the view was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Plains, NY
Mar 6, 2011

Not as good as we had anticipated

The amenities at the hotel promised a safe in the room, which was not the case and which was an important feature for our needs. We were there in order to look for Real Estate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For our needs, we should have stayed on the North side of Ocean Blvd., where there was more activity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
probowler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 28, 2011

Would of loved to stay longer.

The hotel was great for the price. Our bed was excellent. Slept through the entire night, which is unusal for me. We only stayed one night because of travel time. But are planning on another trip there soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Feb 7, 2011

Girl's getaway!

I know traveling to the beach during February you expect service to be down and it was. The room was so was soooo noisy, from the toilet constantly making a noise to the loud refrigerator. The pillows could also be replaced. They were too lumpy and even using 2 couldn't even give you enough support. Okay for the weekend! I would not definitely stay any longer than that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PINEVILLE, SOUTH CAROLINA
Nov 30, 2010

A LOVELY GETAWAY FOR TWO

THE HOTEL IS A LOVELY PLACE. I READ REVIEWS ABOUT THE BUILDING IS OLD. THE HOTEL MAY BE OLD BE IS KEPT IN VERY GOOD CONDITION. I WAS COMPLETELY PLEASED WITH THE ROOM, THE CLEANINESS, AND THE VIEW. I WAS CELEBRATING MY BIRTHDAY AND WE VISITED CRABBY MIKES (FOR SEAFOOD LOVERS) A MUST DO. WE STAYED IN THE QUEEN ROOM. THERE ARE DISHES, SMALL REFRIGERATOR, MICROWAVE, AND A SMALL SINK WHICH WAS FINE WITH US. WE DIDN'T USE IT, BUT IT WAS THERE. THERE WERE TWO THINGS THAT I DIDN'T LIKE AND IT THINK IT WAS DUE TO THE TIME OF OUR STAY, NOVEMBER 24, THE DAY BEFORE THANKSGIVING AND THE SEASON. ALL OF THE LOBBIES IF YOU WANTED ENDTERTAINMENT OR COCKTAILS WERE CLOSED DUE TO THE SEASON. THIS WAS SOMETHING I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TOO. IF THIS IS HIGH ON YOUR LIST, YOU MIGHT WANT TO CHECK TO SEE IF THAT IS THE CASE. AND NO. TWO. THERE WAS NO BREAKFST SERVED. NOT SURE IF IT WAS BECAUSE OF THANKSGIVING THE NEXT DAY OR THE CAFETERIA WAS CLOSED FOR SEASON. DIDNT MAKE IT TO THE POOL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CRABBY MIKES IS LOCATED ABOUT 10 MINUTES FROM THE HOTEL. ITS WORTH THE DRIVE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham, NC
Nov 21, 2010

Nice Weekend Getaway

It was really nice being able to see the sunrise without getting out of bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bountiful, UT
Nov 20, 2010

Decent Hotel, Great location

I was in Myrtle Beach for a very short trip to personalize the new house my husband and I were having built. The price for this hotel could not be beat. Especially considering that it was an oceanfront hotel with free restaurant style breakfast in the morning. The room obviously could be more modernized, (newer bedding, or wallpaper, or carpet). But it was clean and had the necessities, and a great view of the beach. If the price was the same next time we traveled, I would definitely stay there again. :) Oh, the service at the desk was also really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kingsport, TN
Nov 1, 2010

Great weekend away

The hotel was delightful but there were too many signs for charges of customer disloyalty such as charges for not washing dishes, for taking towels home, etc... That's not very comforting but otherwise pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Jungle Lagoon was the most invigorating and fun putt putt adventure that we had ever experienced and have been to many.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marcenda
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 24, 2010

We will definitely stay there again!

Just wanted 2 days of no stress. It was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top