$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottM
Clover SC
Oct 21, 2011

Great getaway.

The resort was great. The rooms were very nice and the staff was great. My family and I have found a new place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleyville SC
May 19, 2011

it was a great getaway!

the stay was great. the rooms are all on the ocean front it was right on the beach very nice stay. everyone was nice. thanks for a great week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drewc577
Business
Albemarle, NC
May 16, 2011

Great hotel for a GREAT Price

The hotel was great, as always. [...]Booked it online, printed confirmation, checked in at the hotel and the vacation began. Not 1 hold up or delay checking in! And the best part [...]saved us $160 on the room!!! Will def be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Noizy Oyster on Kings HWY, AWESOME crab legs, and steamed oysters. The owners are from Maryland, so you know they know seafood!!!

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Christiansburg, Va
May 10, 2011

da bomb

The staff was courteous and helpful. The place was spotless. The pools and hot tub temps were divine. Made for a great getaway....can't wait to do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Mall Bring your credit card

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
durham,North Carolina
May 8, 2011

fabulous get away

We swam and enjoyed the amneties.We wished that the hotel would provide beach towels but for the most part our stay was enjoyable.The daily room service was excellent and the room was clean.We had a great ocean view. This trip was fantastic like the previous trips we took.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Apr 26, 2011

Good time, not what we expceted!

We went for a week before Easter, it was a good vacation and the hotel was good too. However, when we viewed the room on the internet we thought that we were getting a separate bedroom/living room. When we got there we were in one room: kitchen/ bedroom with no separation or living room. It was difficult because my kids can not go to sleep with TV on. Had to go outside while they fell asleep. Check into exactly what room you are getting before you book. The outdoor pool/hot tubs were great. The indoor pool and hot tubs were over chlorinated and it was difficult to use at night due to the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to a great resturant: Angelo's. The steak was great and had great early bird prices.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 17, 2011

Good hotel for great price

The hotel was great, however we stayed the weekend of April 15th so it was pretty chilly while we were there and couldn't enjoy much of the outdoor amenities other than the jacuzzi. Great location and beautiful view from the balcony. I've stayed here previously with my family about 8 or 9 years ago and was impressed with the upkeep it was still in great condition. We did have to wait awhile at the front desk to check in...person at front desk was on the phone for a good 5-10 min while us and another couple waited to check in. The only other complaint would be the restaurant closed at 11am? which seemed like a weird time being it's right during lunch we were starving and wanted a quick bite to eat while laying on the beach. Other than that our room was very clean and we were able to make breakfast and lunch in our room and go out for dinners...saved a lot of money. We did go during off season so our room price was very good, I happily have no serious complaints and recommend this hotel to others...me and my boyfriend are already talking about coming to stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't have any really helpful hints other than saving money by making breakfast in the room, love having the kitchen in there.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lex.,SC
Apr 13, 2011

up in smoke,almost

nice view of the ocean,room was clean,hard beds,good location,but the fire alarm on our floor was not working. There was a fire in the laundry room and an employee of the hotel had to beat on our door to let us know. Hope they get it repaired soon. PS:We nearly had to beg for extra blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K.Smith
Business
Charlottesville, Va.
Apr 12, 2011

Spring Break 11

This was a pleasant experience. The hotel staff were mostly polite and helpful, the rooms were clean although a little outdated. The kids really enjoyed the option of an indoor and outdoor pool since it was still to cold to go swimming in the ocean. The location was fairly convenient, only a short drive to the boardwalk and Family Kingdom amusement park. Only issue I had was the bathrooms were not stocked with shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste etc. Had to go ask at the desk for them each day. Parking garage was attached to the hotel so we did not have to carry luggage across a busy street. Overall I was fairly satisfied for the price as this was a last minute reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High Point NC
Apr 11, 2011

Sandcastle resort

The rooms are too small for two people. We found ourselves walking all over each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greensboro nc
Apr 9, 2011

not worth the money

small rooms,but they where clean.bathroom is more like a half bath in size..not worth the money we spent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top