$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spartanburg, SC
Jun 14, 2011

Great room for the price

Most of the rooms have been recently updated with granite countertops, new carpet, nice furniture, and plasma TV's. The bathroom even had a little plasma TV in there too! The kitchen in the efficiency is small but very functional. The appliances were all stainless steel and the refrigerator was a good size. Be prepared to wash dishes though because there is a $50.00 fine for dishes left in the sink. The parking garage is a challenge for larger vehicles such as SUV's and trucks and only goes up to the 6th floor. However, there seems to be plenty of spaces and the garage is on-site instead of across the street. The bed was nice and comfy and the breakfast buffet is delicious (but a little pricey...about $10pp with drink). The location is a little further south on the boulevard than I prefer but it's only about 10 minutes to everything. Overall, I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamston, NC
Jun 12, 2011

Wonderful stay. Loved the view.

WE used the pools, walked on the beach, went to a show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lambertville, MI
May 26, 2011

Good deal

The hotel is on South Beach so it's a little further away from the main area. However, it was clean and the staff were friendly. The only thing was that restuarants and shops were really not in walking distance. The hotel restaurant was fair. However for the price it was a great deal! Nothing like being on the beach and this it is:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harleyville SC
May 19, 2011

it was a great getaway!

the stay was great. the rooms are all on the ocean front it was right on the beach very nice stay. everyone was nice. thanks for a great week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drewc577
Business
Albemarle, NC
May 16, 2011

Great hotel for a GREAT Price

The hotel was great, as always. [...]Booked it online, printed confirmation, checked in at the hotel and the vacation began. Not 1 hold up or delay checking in! And the best part [...]saved us $160 on the room!!! Will def be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Noizy Oyster on Kings HWY, AWESOME crab legs, and steamed oysters. The owners are from Maryland, so you know they know seafood!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Christiansburg, Va
May 10, 2011

da bomb

The staff was courteous and helpful. The place was spotless. The pools and hot tub temps were divine. Made for a great getaway....can't wait to do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger Outlet Mall Bring your credit card

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
durham,North Carolina
May 8, 2011

fabulous get away

We swam and enjoyed the amneties.We wished that the hotel would provide beach towels but for the most part our stay was enjoyable.The daily room service was excellent and the room was clean.We had a great ocean view. This trip was fantastic like the previous trips we took.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, New York
Apr 26, 2011

Good time, not what we expceted!

We went for a week before Easter, it was a good vacation and the hotel was good too. However, when we viewed the room on the internet we thought that we were getting a separate bedroom/living room. When we got there we were in one room: kitchen/ bedroom with no separation or living room. It was difficult because my kids can not go to sleep with TV on. Had to go outside while they fell asleep. Check into exactly what room you are getting before you book. The outdoor pool/hot tubs were great. The indoor pool and hot tubs were over chlorinated and it was difficult to use at night due to the smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to a great resturant: Angelo's. The steak was great and had great early bird prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 17, 2011

Good hotel for great price

The hotel was great, however we stayed the weekend of April 15th so it was pretty chilly while we were there and couldn't enjoy much of the outdoor amenities other than the jacuzzi. Great location and beautiful view from the balcony. I've stayed here previously with my family about 8 or 9 years ago and was impressed with the upkeep it was still in great condition. We did have to wait awhile at the front desk to check in...person at front desk was on the phone for a good 5-10 min while us and another couple waited to check in. The only other complaint would be the restaurant closed at 11am? which seemed like a weird time being it's right during lunch we were starving and wanted a quick bite to eat while laying on the beach. Other than that our room was very clean and we were able to make breakfast and lunch in our room and go out for dinners...saved a lot of money. We did go during off season so our room price was very good, I happily have no serious complaints and recommend this hotel to others...me and my boyfriend are already talking about coming to stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't have any really helpful hints other than saving money by making breakfast in the room, love having the kitchen in there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton, Ohio
Apr 13, 2011

What The Heck..

the room smelled like mildew,the sheet had a hole and the pillowcase had makeup on it.. couldnt get any extra pillows..the front desk was not friendly, after 2pm had to take my own dirty towels to the front desk to exchange for more,the lazy river was under the hotel in the garage,it was always cold because it wasnt in the sun..same for the hot tubs..the only thing bearable was we had a nice housekeeper,[...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

took helicopter ride! awesome..recommend it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top