$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moma Dukes
Durham.NC
Apr 16, 2012

celebration

Always stay here, Best for your bucks I have found. Every room oceanfront. That's Awesome.!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King X
Business
hiladelphia
May 30, 2012

Perfect weekend getaway...

Check in was immediate and quick despite being a busy holiday weekend. The room was ready and clean. Not stuffy or musty the way some beach resorts can be. The poolside bar was very convenient although drinks were a bit pricey. The biggest challenge we faced was parking. the parking lot did not easily accomodate our large club cab pick up and several vehicles of that size were there (bike week). Besides that, it was a great place to stay and my wife, who is notoriously picky, said that I did a great job picking the hotel and she would love to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hard to find nicer restaurants. You will have to leave the resort area for variety.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VladTheGreat
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 29, 2012

Good night stay

Got a clean room with a great ocean view. This was a great deal for the money paid. There is nothing to really complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Kyokushinkai
Business
Lexington NC
May 8, 2012

I would not stay here again!

When checking in the front desk clerk could barely speak english and was hard to understand. The room we had was dirty, dust on TV, Bed had dirt on bedspread, toilet seat was broken, and left over items in fridge. When we ate at restaurant the staff was rude. The pool side bar drink machine was broken that was used for ice or something and the bar tender was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NMK09
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
May 2, 2012

Perfect Balance

Between comfort, convince, and affordability. My husband and I stay here every time we go to Myrtle Beach and have always had a positive experience. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For the best rate, plan your trip in the off season during the week. Prices are a 1/4 of what they are during the peak season.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andy81
Business
Westborough, MA, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Could do better for the money

Great thing about the whole hotel is that all rooms have an ocean view. However, even though the rooms are clean - they are dated. Noisy A/C and fridge, very uncomfortable mattresses and an old TV. The breakfast restaurant food was OK, but there are several good local restaurants that serve breakfast within a few blocks. The hotel does have very good indoor and outdoor pools - so I would recommend it for families with kids. Lots of lounge chairs available, but they cannot be taken on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chicostick
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Apr 12, 2012

average stay

Hotel is 50/50. I've been staying at for like 3 years and always come back. Rooms are always available and price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 5, 2012

Spring Break getaway

Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Loved the balcony view of the ocean. Very relaxing to sit on the balcony and listen to the ocean! Very clean beaches!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Damon's was delicious and overlooks the beach and ocean.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwmburns
Business
Washington, MI
Apr 3, 2012

Spring break 2012

The hotel room was smaller than anticipated but it did it's purpose. The staff was very nice and I give it an A for that. I thought it could use another update to the room. But, waking up to the view of the ocean is priceless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask for a coupon book

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lafay
Business
Lafayette, Indiana
Mar 31, 2012

Couple getaway

This is located ab about 2 miles from the shopping area. The rooms are small. It was nice if you are not wanting to walk to the shopping. You had to drive to 95% of everything. At this time of the year, none of the water parks were open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

2+ miles ago

Back to menu Return to top