$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr & Mrs.Trapp
Business
Newberry,SC
May 2, 2009

Very nice

It was in a great location and had great service.The rooms was very roomy and clean..The staff was great. They really showed hospitality.. Great hotel...And it had a great rate as well...Will be staying again on next anniversary...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2009

Very enjoyable, relaxing

I was leary purhasing a trip on-line. I couldnt believe the deal I got and the hotel was just as descriped/pictured on line. I've told several people about it and the price I paid. Overall very happy with the trip. I do wish, since the hotel was not busy-we had the entire 4th floor to ourselves that they would have allowed us to check in early. Our rental car was tiny and with the luggage would have been nice to drop it off before starting to see sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drunken Jacks is the best resturant in the area in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Apr 23, 2009

Great spring getaway

We had a wonderful time at the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South. We enjoyed the liessure area. The pools and hot tubs were very well cared for and were kept at just the right temperature. The weather was cool but the pools were warm inside and out and were very relasing. The view of the ocean was fantastic and the beach is just a few steps away from the hotel. The Sandcastle was perfect for a quiet economical getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mongolian Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Staff at reception was very helpful. Location was excellent Room and hotel was quiet Very easy to get to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bovines, further down the coast. Excellent seafood and excellent wait staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SupermanSC
Business
Camden, SC
Apr 22, 2009

Excellence

Just perfect; great room, great staff, overall excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reynoldsburg, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Visiting Myrtle Beach for spring break. Hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro NC
Apr 22, 2009

RAIN, RAIN GO AWAY

I booked on line with orbitz for one night ans got a good price. When we got there it staring raining and didn't stop till the next day so we decided to saty over. Although the staff wasn't very friendly, they were helpful and gave me a btter deal than orbits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sevierville, TN
Apr 22, 2009

worth the $

We enjoyed our time at the Sandcastle. the pros out weighed the cons 2 to 1. A 4 P.M. check in time seemed about 2 hours later than what I would have wished for but you can't have it all. my biggest disappointment was the lack of child based water entertainment, the pools were nice, all were heated but left a lot to be desired by my daughters. But I knew the pools were just pools before going. They liked the lazy river but that was about it. The poolside bar was ok, a bit pricey but good drinks, and the bartender was a blast. I noticed others with their children but we were in the minority and that was fine, my kids are well behaved and did not bother the others. Rooms are just standard, nothing fancy but nice and clean. I know we will return one day soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not go to Myrtle Beach and pass up Broadway at the Beach! that is the highlight of my oldest daughters trip. I have groomed her into a pretty good parrothead and she as I LOVE Margaritaville. They say that place in Orlando is the "happiest place on earth", NOT ME give me Margaritaville any day of the week and I am the happiest person on earth. But beyond that one highlight the whole place is well put together and you can spend 2 days there and still not see it all. The aquarium is good but I enjoy the one in Gatlinburg, TN better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conyers
Dec 31, 2008

Rejuvenating

I was ultimately impressed with the imenities in the room. The TV in the bathroom. The stainless steel kirchen appliances. The experience was truly awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants nad the beach are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Dec 29, 2008

very friendly staff in the lounge

The young lady that works in the lounge she deserves a raise. SHe was was friendly and very helpful. She has a kinda heart and a warm soul she made my breakfast in the lounge very good and pleasant. I forgot her name, but a very lonely young lady.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping mall is close bye and some great dining in restaurant are close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top