$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SupermanSC
Business
Camden, SC
May 14, 2009

Best Service 2

Awesome. had a minor problem with reservation but it was fixed in a timely manner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dora great wife
Business
augusta ga
May 11, 2009

fantastic birthday getaway

Had a very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
May 10, 2009

Sandcastle Resort

The hotel was ocean view, that was great. The staff weren't friendly at all, ask a question and they acted like they had a attitude. I would only travel back to this hotel if I got a very great room rate again. I went with my two children (2 and under), the rooms really weren't kid friendly, but they had a great 1 ft heated pool for kids. They have 2 pools, a water river, two hot tubs, and lots of chairs to lay out in. They also have a resteraunt, but it only serves lunch and breakfest, and you can forget asking about a menu. Another thing I didn't like, they told my son he wasn't allowed in the resteraunt because he didn't have shoes on!!! A 18 month old!!! You aren't allowed to walk to the pool, or around the hotel in bathing suits, have to be covered up, when it is ocean front and of course everybody is going to the beach. Next time, I would prefer a more laid back place and and more kid friendly place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

They have this great place called joe's pizza. They delieved to my hotel and I got a large pizza and 10 wings for only 21.00!!! I recieved a flyer from the downstairs tourist lady who hands out all kinds of flyers with great visiting ideas and coupons and so much more. She is very nice, and very kid friendly.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr & Mrs.Trapp
Business
Newberry,SC
May 2, 2009

Very nice

It was in a great location and had great service.The rooms was very roomy and clean..The staff was great. They really showed hospitality.. Great hotel...And it had a great rate as well...Will be staying again on next anniversary...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 23, 2009

Very enjoyable, relaxing

I was leary purhasing a trip on-line. I couldnt believe the deal I got and the hotel was just as descriped/pictured on line. I've told several people about it and the price I paid. Overall very happy with the trip. I do wish, since the hotel was not busy-we had the entire 4th floor to ourselves that they would have allowed us to check in early. Our rental car was tiny and with the luggage would have been nice to drop it off before starting to see sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drunken Jacks is the best resturant in the area in my opinion.

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Apr 23, 2009

Great spring getaway

We had a wonderful time at the Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South. We enjoyed the liessure area. The pools and hot tubs were very well cared for and were kept at just the right temperature. The weather was cool but the pools were warm inside and out and were very relasing. The view of the ocean was fantastic and the beach is just a few steps away from the hotel. The Sandcastle was perfect for a quiet economical getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mongolian Grill

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, VA
Apr 22, 2009

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Staff at reception was very helpful. Location was excellent Room and hotel was quiet Very easy to get to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bovines, further down the coast. Excellent seafood and excellent wait staff

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SupermanSC
Business
Camden, SC
Apr 22, 2009

Excellence

Just perfect; great room, great staff, overall excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reynoldsburg, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Visiting Myrtle Beach for spring break. Hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheboro NC
Apr 22, 2009

RAIN, RAIN GO AWAY

I booked on line with orbitz for one night ans got a good price. When we got there it staring raining and didn't stop till the next day so we decided to saty over. Although the staff wasn't very friendly, they were helpful and gave me a btter deal than orbits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top