$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

3 stars
View map of 2207 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocae
Couples
fayetteville nc
Feb 29, 2012

good

great good staff great people has a indoor pool that a plus if u traveling in the cold

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocae
Couples
fayetteville nc
Feb 29, 2012

great getaway

i had fun at this hotel it has indoor pool which came in handy since it was 55 degrees outside but the cleaning staff was great and the customre service was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rocky mom
Couples
Cramerton North Carolina
Feb 6, 2012

great annivarsary weekend

It was great place to stay the room was very clean the staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

not far from every thing

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby P
Couples
Laurel, MD
Jan 15, 2012

Nice place and location

Very good location and value. Love South Beach area. Loved the breakfast buffet and lounge. Recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cappie
Family
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Perfect Location

This hotel should be a 4 star rating. It was very clean, the staff friendly. We had the deluxe efficiency. The appliances were new and very clean. It also had excellent cooking ware and utensils. The bedding was very white and excellent condition. The location is perfect. Our stay was in late October and the outside pool was heated, so we could enjoy it. And there is an inside pool as well. Along with two hot tubs and a small lazy river. Also right on the beach. Close to the family kingdom park, and easy to get to Surfside Beach and Murrells Inlet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GottM
Couples
Clover SC
Oct 21, 2011

Great getaway.

The resort was great. The rooms were very nice and the staff was great. My family and I have found a new place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MA and MA
Couples
Anderson, SC, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Awsome views! Great price!

The hotel was far better than we were anticipating based on the affordable price and prior “great deal” hotel stays in other cities. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff where friendly and great help. The grounds staff where polite and kept the property very nice We loved the ocean view, from the bed the ocean looked to be just feet from the balcony. The room was nicely equipped with stainless fridge, stove, and microwave (our room even had a TV in the bathroom)!?!?. On the not so good side the room cleaning staff obviously where not in the career they liked, or wanted to be in. We had our room very poorly made up and only one time during a three night stay, only after inquiring in to the housekeeping polices and asking on two occasions to have it done. Our king bed was on the hard and uncomfortable side and the pillows where of uncomfortable quality. Overall, we will try to stay there when we make it back to Myrtle Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Halloween
Family
VA
Oct 13, 2011

one last girl's weekend for 2011

We walked in and my daughter said "we're home". The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was very personable and did everything they could to make our stay special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WV fan
Friends
Charleston, WV, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Exceptionally clean hotel. Great location

Perfect vacation spot. Cleanest hotel I have visited in Myrtle Beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only possible complaint that I had was the mattress was too hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent shopping areas

Review of Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bahash
Couples
Taylorsville, NC, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Weekend Getaway!

My wife and I arrived Friday 10/07/11 and everything was fair with the room. Did not look like the room that Orbitz showed me, but was an ok room. Was oceanfront as all the rooms there were. The beds were very hard. Bathroom was so small that 2 people could not hardly be in there together at the same time. A group on teenagers arrived Sat morning and the trouble started from there. We were on the 7th floor and could hear them yelling from the 3rd and 4th floors most of the day and night. We asked the management to calm them, but they did not want to get involved as my wife and I did not matter money wise compared to this group. I will never stay at this place again and advise you to choose wisely! We left on Monday Oct 10th and were never so glad to be back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top