$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

River Oaks

3 stars
590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
47 reviews
Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!! See full review

  • Ann loves to Coach
  • Aug 11, 2013
Nice getaway

Everything was excellent except the bed could have been better with the mattress but we enjoy the... See full review

  • Jay Bren
  • Sep 16, 2014
This impressive resort is always a favorite for both family and golf vacations. Located in central Myrtle Beach you'll enjoy the beautiful surrounding of the lush fairways and yet only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the sparkling Atlantic and all the excitement the Grand Strand has to offer. All condos feature fully equipped kitchens, washer / dryers and screened balconies.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited."

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

Hotel Map

33.7253 -78.9187
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

River Oaks Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Sofa bed. Balcony. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Cable television service. Television. Free local calls. Clock radio. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Cookware, dishware, and utensils. Second bathroom. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Bren
Business
Georgia
Sep 16, 2014

Nice getaway

Everything was excellent except the bed could have been better with the mattress but we enjoy the trip.The resort had everything and it was close to everything so it was nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Preston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Town
Business
Charlotte, NV
Apr 29, 2014

Really good stay

It was not what I expected, it far exceeded my expectation. The bed was not so comfortable to sleep in but it will do. The location was really good to the outlet and The beach. Very clean environment. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet is not far at all. There's another mall that's very close by as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr and mrs roy
Business
Lowell, MA
Mar 19, 2014

long weekend

This was a condo overlooking their golf course. It was nice and clean, but we could not get the tv working, we called, no return call. internet was not working, we called, no return call. black mold was in one of the bathrooms. nice and quiet, but we like to listen to tv and needed to go to fast food restraurant to use their FREE wi fi. it was kind of disappointing that no one could call us back! we talked to the desk when we were leaving and they were sorry. big whippy! also it would of been nice to sleep next to my husband, but only had 4 twin beds! yuk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to a couple of shows that were very good. worth the small price we paid. golfing was awesome. visited 3 courses and all were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myrtle man
Business
ocean county nj
Jan 18, 2014

weeks vacation

easy access clean comfortable nice view, easy to restaurant and mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

palace , and hwy system

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad of 5 boys
Business
Pottstown, PA
Dec 10, 2013

River oaks condos

We checked into our room and found hardly any dishes in the cabinets and the ones we found were disgustingly dirty. After searching we found the remainder still in the dishwasher and still dirty with things growing on at least one of the glasses. The rooms were obviously never cleaned. The refrigerator was room temperature and the entire place was kind of creepy. We checked in after hours and the office was closed.they did provide a contact number, which I called to voice my 'concern'. I was promptly called back and was given instructions to move to a different room. The new room was acceptable even though a little dated. The staff was professional, apologetic and helpful. Total value was good for the price I suppose if you get a clean room. Nothing special but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ministay
Business
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 21, 2013

Great stay

Great stay. Deff want to come back. Beautifully place golf course view. Great value. Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ministay
Business
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 11, 2013

Great

Excellent time, roomy. Lovely condo. Want to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khirsch
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice but...

I enjoyed the location and the condo was a great size. I have just two complaints...1) the room was not very clean the dishwasher was full of dishes there was a couple old french fries under the table and it just looked like it needed a good cleaning. 2) The so called "king" size bed was two twin beds pushed together and i kept falling in the crack between them. I even woke up to a numb arm because it was stuck between the two twin beds. So basically my fiance and i ended up sleeping next to each other on two twin beds which was strange and not what I was expecting! Overall, though we had a nice time and we will be bringing the kids back with us next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The most fun we had was at the boardwalk: )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
34
Business
Sedalia, MO
Jul 10, 2011

It was ok

Spent most of our time at the beach which wasnt far from the condo. River Oaks is a decent place to stay at, really needs some major upgrades. I'd have to say the worst part was it says it comes with a washer and dryer. Well we had to dry each set of clothes 3 or 4 times and they were still damp. Myrtle Beach is a great place to go but next time I will find another place to stay. It has been awhile since they have done any renovations to those condos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, is the neatest place at Myrtle Beach. I highly recommend everyone to check this place out. We spent 2 days there and still didnt see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia sc
Jun 11, 2011

well needed r@R

very well equiped the bed was a king with too twins put together not comfortab;e

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top