$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

River Oaks

3 stars
590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!! See full review

  • Ann loves to Coach
  • Aug 11, 2013
Great stay

Great stay. Deff want to come back. Beautifully place golf course view. Great value. Clean See full review

  • Ministay
  • Mar 21, 2013
This impressive resort is always a favorite for both family and golf vacations. Located in central Myrtle Beach you'll enjoy the beautiful surrounding of the lush fairways and yet only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the sparkling Atlantic and all the excitement the Grand Strand has to offer. All condos feature fully equipped kitchens, washer / dryers and screened balconies.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited."

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

River Oaks Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Sofa bed. Balcony. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Cable television service. Television. Free local calls. Clock radio. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Cookware, dishware, and utensils. Second bathroom. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.7253 -78.9187
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ministay
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 11, 2013

Great

Excellent time, roomy. Lovely condo. Want to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhunt1500
columbia, sc
Jan 11, 2013

great place

the place was excellent my only complaint is the beds were pretty hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courter123190
Pennsylvania
Jun 27, 2012

Beach getaway

I really enjoyed this place. The pans cud use alittle updating but other then that I love the place and wud defly go back again! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadwalk at the beach is definitely a place to check out so much to do there!

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sortahappystayer
Laurinburg, NC, USA
Jan 27, 2012

nice stay/a few stains

It was a good quiet location, bed looked huge, pulled sheets back, and noticed dark stain, couldnt get anybody to bring clean sheets entire stay... Bed happened to be 2 beds put together, which was very akward to sleep on, My fiance and I ended up sleepin sideways just to sleep somewhat confortable the 2 nights we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicious
North Carolina
Sep 30, 2011

Man my back hurts!

We stayed in a spacious 3bdrm unit at The Fairways (unit 30A) with a great view of the golf course. Out stay was not pleasant. The staff gave us the wrong keys so we had to make another trip to the realty office.The TV remote did not work in the living room.There were no clothes hangers or extras trash bags. The beds/cement blocks we had to sleep on were pathetic. The king bed was actually 2 twin cement blocks pushed together. Even our 2 and 3 yr old kids complained about how hard the beds were. Myrtle Beach was great but I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khirsch
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice but...

I enjoyed the location and the condo was a great size. I have just two complaints...1) the room was not very clean the dishwasher was full of dishes there was a couple old french fries under the table and it just looked like it needed a good cleaning. 2) The so called "king" size bed was two twin beds pushed together and i kept falling in the crack between them. I even woke up to a numb arm because it was stuck between the two twin beds. So basically my fiance and i ended up sleeping next to each other on two twin beds which was strange and not what I was expecting! Overall, though we had a nice time and we will be bringing the kids back with us next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The most fun we had was at the boardwalk: )

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khirsch
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice but...

I enjoyed the location and the condo was a great size. I have just two complaints...1) the room was not very clean the dishwasher was full of dishes there was a couple old french fries under the table and it just looked like it needed a good cleaning. 2) The so called "king" size bed was two twin beds pushed together and i kept falling in the crack between them. I even woke up to a numb arm because it was stuck between the two twin beds. So basically my fiance and i ended up sleeping next to each other on two twin beds which was strange and not what I was expecting! Overall, though we had a nice time and we will be bringing the kids back with us next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The most fun we had was at the boardwalk: )

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lpowell
South Boston, VA
Aug 23, 2011

Very good vacation stay

We really enjoyed the vacation rental. The townhouse was super-clean and very upscale. Very good neighborhood, but too far away from the beach. Everything else was really great and we enjoyed our stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lpowell
South Boston, VA
Aug 23, 2011

Very good vacation stay

We really enjoyed the vacation rental. The townhouse was super-clean and very upscale. Very good neighborhood, but too far away from the beach. Everything else was really great and we enjoyed our stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Breeze
Robbinsville, NJ, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice Place - Good Value

We had a nice two bedroom Condo with two full bathrooms in a golf course community. The unit was on the top floor with volume ceilings and ceiling fans. The kitchen was very useful for making meals. It was fully equiped. Some of the frying pans could use replacement. The location was a short drive to the beach and anywhere else you would like to visit in the area. The room was quite and relaxing. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like Italian food try CIAO.

Back to menu Return to top