$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

River Oaks

3 stars
View map of 590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Town
Business
Charlotte, NV
Apr 29, 2014

Really good stay

It was not what I expected, it far exceeded my expectation. The bed was not so comfortable to sleep in but it will do. The location was really good to the outlet and The beach. Very clean environment. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet is not far at all. There's another mall that's very close by as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2DealSeekers
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 18, 2014

Just OK

Check-in listed as 3:00. Room was not ready until after 4:00 and had to go back to resort office to find out room was ready. Staff did not call us as they said they would. Requested a room w/ wifi. We had to call the office repeatedly for them to get it working. Advertised king bed that turned out to be a queen that was hard as a brick. Unit was a 2 BR/2BA but there were only 3 chairs at the DR table. Not a bad place to stay for the cost, but the office staff could do better on following up on customer issues and standing by there check-in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Wal-Mart, Kroger,and Tanger Outlet. Great location!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devious 1
Business
Chattanooga, Tn
Mar 28, 2014

great for the price

It was a great location, close to everything . The rooms were spacious and each had its own bathroom. Big kitchen with up to date appliances. I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr and mrs roy
Business
Lowell, MA
Mar 19, 2014

long weekend

This was a condo overlooking their golf course. It was nice and clean, but we could not get the tv working, we called, no return call. internet was not working, we called, no return call. black mold was in one of the bathrooms. nice and quiet, but we like to listen to tv and needed to go to fast food restraurant to use their FREE wi fi. it was kind of disappointing that no one could call us back! we talked to the desk when we were leaving and they were sorry. big whippy! also it would of been nice to sleep next to my husband, but only had 4 twin beds! yuk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to a couple of shows that were very good. worth the small price we paid. golfing was awesome. visited 3 courses and all were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myrtle man
Business
ocean county nj
Jan 18, 2014

weeks vacation

easy access clean comfortable nice view, easy to restaurant and mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

palace , and hwy system

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkimc Single Mom
Business
Bladen North Carolina
Jan 4, 2014

Christmas family getaway

This was something I always wanted to do for my two kids. Being a single parent on a budget I thought it would be hard to pull off a vacation esp this time of year but the price was great and the place was just the right size for us. We really enjoyed our first Christmas vacation and would thanks to the view of the pond it was like we had still had a little bit of home with us. Store were right down the road, so everything thing you could need or want to make two little boys very happy on Christmas. The kids are already planning what they would like to do next year. Thanks Single Mom of 2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad of 5 boys
Business
Pottstown, PA
Dec 10, 2013

River oaks condos

We checked into our room and found hardly any dishes in the cabinets and the ones we found were disgustingly dirty. After searching we found the remainder still in the dishwasher and still dirty with things growing on at least one of the glasses. The rooms were obviously never cleaned. The refrigerator was room temperature and the entire place was kind of creepy. We checked in after hours and the office was closed.they did provide a contact number, which I called to voice my 'concern'. I was promptly called back and was given instructions to move to a different room. The new room was acceptable even though a little dated. The staff was professional, apologetic and helpful. Total value was good for the price I suppose if you get a clean room. Nothing special but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nunu43
Business
Columbia SC
Dec 9, 2013

Great weekend

I was very pleased with the accommodations. Staff was excellent an helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
Business
myrtle beach
Nov 30, 2013

river oak

It was a clean and great resort.just didn't gave anything for kids to do onsite.check was long ans slow.only had one person checking out and in people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caprii
Business
detroit, mi
Aug 27, 2013

Was that a roach!!

Not bad you get what you pay for. It wasn't updated, saw 2 roaches, and the king size bed is literally 2 twin beds placed together which was very uncomfortable. other than that I really enjoyed my stay would stay again but without the roaches can deal with everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top