$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

River Oaks

3 stars
590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!! See full review

  • Ann loves to Coach
  • Aug 11, 2013
Nice getaway

Everything was excellent except the bed could have been better with the mattress but we enjoy the... See full review

  • Jay Bren
  • Sep 16, 2014
This impressive resort is always a favorite for both family and golf vacations. Located in central Myrtle Beach you'll enjoy the beautiful surrounding of the lush fairways and yet only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the sparkling Atlantic and all the excitement the Grand Strand has to offer. All condos feature fully equipped kitchens, washer / dryers and screened balconies.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited."

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

River Oaks Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Sofa bed. Balcony. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Cable television service. Television. Free local calls. Clock radio. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Cookware, dishware, and utensils. Second bathroom. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courter123190
Pennsylvania
Jun 27, 2012

Beach getaway

I really enjoyed this place. The pans cud use alittle updating but other then that I love the place and wud defly go back again! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadwalk at the beach is definitely a place to check out so much to do there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherrie Lynn
Business
Elkridge, maryland
Dec 2, 2014

Thanksgiving family vacation

We have stayed in this complex before and this property was very sparse with kitchen amenities, and overall decorations. There was a broken window when we arrived, which when noted they said they could move us, but we opted to stay due to already unpacked when we noted behind couch. Also, no signs about wifi connection or tv instructions. Due to getting settled in on wed, and when we noted no wifi close to 5 we were 2 days without wifi due to holiday, kind of bummer for kids! Overall though good family time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forgetit
Business
Hueytown,,al
Nov 14, 2014

Golf trip

Beds not very good. One closet door missing. One chair leaning. TV very old. Ok for a golf trip not a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many golf courses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vashbri
Business
Charlotte, nc
Oct 13, 2014

Great location but...

Amazing location, minutes away from the ocean... However, the bed was VERY uncomfortable. I asked for a king and was surprised after laying down to have two twin beds put together instead of the king bed that I requested, which cause me and my guest to have back pain and little to no sympathy or corrections were made once the issue was out forth to the staff member. Due to the price and location we were semi pleased, just be mindful of the bed comfortability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trgreenauer
Business
greensboro, nc
Sep 22, 2014

worst hotel experience ever

When purchasing hotel room was listed as king was given two twin beads attached to a queen headboard. Upon entering room looked like it had been hardly vacumned. There were dirty ventd that I had to clean out. Not enough towels or pillows given for 3 bedroom 2 bath condo. Staff was rude upom arrival. Also charge a 100 resort fee that will be refunded after stay that I wasnt told about. The person who worked the activities area was never there and when asked the clerk when she would be available she replied "oh I dont know she makes her own hours". Coffee maker broke as soon as I turned on. Overall was the wost experience I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Bren
Business
Georgia
Sep 16, 2014

Nice getaway

Everything was excellent except the bed could have been better with the mattress but we enjoy the trip.The resort had everything and it was close to everything so it was nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Preston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nesha H
Business
Lynchburg, Virginia
Sep 4, 2014

Our Vacay!

My experience with River Oaks was good, they were willing to work with me due to being stuck on traffic on the way to the resort. So I would say our overall vacation was love, minus the first night spent in the heat. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We were like 7 minutes driving distance from the beach an the nightlife entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Town
Business
Charlotte, NV
Apr 29, 2014

Really good stay

It was not what I expected, it far exceeded my expectation. The bed was not so comfortable to sleep in but it will do. The location was really good to the outlet and The beach. Very clean environment. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet is not far at all. There's another mall that's very close by as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2DealSeekers
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 18, 2014

Just OK

Check-in listed as 3:00. Room was not ready until after 4:00 and had to go back to resort office to find out room was ready. Staff did not call us as they said they would. Requested a room w/ wifi. We had to call the office repeatedly for them to get it working. Advertised king bed that turned out to be a queen that was hard as a brick. Unit was a 2 BR/2BA but there were only 3 chairs at the DR table. Not a bad place to stay for the cost, but the office staff could do better on following up on customer issues and standing by there check-in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Wal-Mart, Kroger,and Tanger Outlet. Great location!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devious 1
Business
Chattanooga, Tn
Mar 28, 2014

great for the price

It was a great location, close to everything . The rooms were spacious and each had its own bathroom. Big kitchen with up to date appliances. I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr and mrs roy
Business
Lowell, MA
Mar 19, 2014

long weekend

This was a condo overlooking their golf course. It was nice and clean, but we could not get the tv working, we called, no return call. internet was not working, we called, no return call. black mold was in one of the bathrooms. nice and quiet, but we like to listen to tv and needed to go to fast food restraurant to use their FREE wi fi. it was kind of disappointing that no one could call us back! we talked to the desk when we were leaving and they were sorry. big whippy! also it would of been nice to sleep next to my husband, but only had 4 twin beds! yuk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to a couple of shows that were very good. worth the small price we paid. golfing was awesome. visited 3 courses and all were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top