$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

River Oaks

3 stars
590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!! See full review

  • Ann loves to Coach
  • Aug 11, 2013
Nice getaway

Everything was excellent except the bed could have been better with the mattress but we enjoy the... See full review

  • Jay Bren
  • Sep 16, 2014
This impressive resort is always a favorite for both family and golf vacations. Located in central Myrtle Beach you'll enjoy the beautiful surrounding of the lush fairways and yet only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the sparkling Atlantic and all the excitement the Grand Strand has to offer. All condos feature fully equipped kitchens, washer / dryers and screened balconies.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited."

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

Hotel Map

33.7253 -78.9187
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

River Oaks Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Sofa bed. Balcony. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Cable television service. Television. Free local calls. Clock radio. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Cookware, dishware, and utensils. Second bathroom. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khirsch
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice but...

I enjoyed the location and the condo was a great size. I have just two complaints...1) the room was not very clean the dishwasher was full of dishes there was a couple old french fries under the table and it just looked like it needed a good cleaning. 2) The so called "king" size bed was two twin beds pushed together and i kept falling in the crack between them. I even woke up to a numb arm because it was stuck between the two twin beds. So basically my fiance and i ended up sleeping next to each other on two twin beds which was strange and not what I was expecting! Overall, though we had a nice time and we will be bringing the kids back with us next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The most fun we had was at the boardwalk: )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicious
North Carolina
Sep 30, 2011

Man my back hurts!

We stayed in a spacious 3bdrm unit at The Fairways (unit 30A) with a great view of the golf course. Out stay was not pleasant. The staff gave us the wrong keys so we had to make another trip to the realty office.The TV remote did not work in the living room.There were no clothes hangers or extras trash bags. The beds/cement blocks we had to sleep on were pathetic. The king bed was actually 2 twin cement blocks pushed together. Even our 2 and 3 yr old kids complained about how hard the beds were. Myrtle Beach was great but I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad of 5 boys
Pottstown, PA
Dec 10, 2013

River oaks condos

We checked into our room and found hardly any dishes in the cabinets and the ones we found were disgustingly dirty. After searching we found the remainder still in the dishwasher and still dirty with things growing on at least one of the glasses. The rooms were obviously never cleaned. The refrigerator was room temperature and the entire place was kind of creepy. We checked in after hours and the office was closed.they did provide a contact number, which I called to voice my 'concern'. I was promptly called back and was given instructions to move to a different room. The new room was acceptable even though a little dated. The staff was professional, apologetic and helpful. Total value was good for the price I suppose if you get a clean room. Nothing special but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Old bridge, nj
Jul 28, 2011

Great location

The location was great, close to a lot of things. The unit was really spacious but needed a lot of updating. The carpet and the funrniture have to go. The door to the unit was so dirty and the carpet ripped. Housekeeping should do a better job also. All the corners of the unit were dirty. No activites for kids, except for a small pool. We spent all of our days out. Nothing like the pictures on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myrtle man
ocean county nj
Jan 18, 2014

weeks vacation

easy access clean comfortable nice view, easy to restaurant and mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

palace , and hwy system

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperSavvyDiva
NC
Mar 27, 2011

Great cozy location close to Ocean Blvd!

This is a great location only about 4-5 minutes away from Ocean Blvd. The accommodations were nice...great for family travel or a group of couples, as the location had 3 bedrooms. Suggested improvements: WiFi in the actual condo (WiFi available in the sales office) and front desk staff could be a bit more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check Tanger Outlet's website (Tangeroutlet.com) for great coupons and the skinny on current sales!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EPSulli1
North Carolina
Mar 18, 2013

Okay but not outstanding

The accomodations were fine. They were neat & spacious. The master bedroom had 2 twin beds pushed together which was both disappointing & uncomfortable. Front desk staff had 2 friendly clerks & 1 nasty woman who was rude, curt & snide. There was no wi-fi which, to me, is ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family papa
Myrtle Beach
Apr 5, 2013

Spring break

Not sure on staff, no issues, so no one was needed. Condo was nice, the "king" bed was funny-2 twins, but we were already prepared for that based on other reviews. For the money, great place. Unfortunately, too cold to enjoy spring break at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True Faith
Leesburg, Va
Aug 16, 2013

Nice Stay

Location was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sortahappystayer
Laurinburg, NC, USA
Jan 27, 2012

nice stay/a few stains

It was a good quiet location, bed looked huge, pulled sheets back, and noticed dark stain, couldnt get anybody to bring clean sheets entire stay... Bed happened to be 2 beds put together, which was very akward to sleep on, My fiance and I ended up sleepin sideways just to sleep somewhat confortable the 2 nights we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
34
Sedalia, MO
Jul 10, 2011

It was ok

Spent most of our time at the beach which wasnt far from the condo. River Oaks is a decent place to stay at, really needs some major upgrades. I'd have to say the worst part was it says it comes with a washer and dryer. Well we had to dry each set of clothes 3 or 4 times and they were still damp. Myrtle Beach is a great place to go but next time I will find another place to stay. It has been awhile since they have done any renovations to those condos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, is the neatest place at Myrtle Beach. I highly recommend everyone to check this place out. We spent 2 days there and still didnt see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search