$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

River Oaks

3 stars
View map of 590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Town
Business
Charlotte, NV
Apr 29, 2014

Really good stay

It was not what I expected, it far exceeded my expectation. The bed was not so comfortable to sleep in but it will do. The location was really good to the outlet and The beach. Very clean environment. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet is not far at all. There's another mall that's very close by as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pre
Business
myrtle beach
Mar 14, 2011

great time

i had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courter123190
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 27, 2012

Beach getaway

I really enjoyed this place. The pans cud use alittle updating but other then that I love the place and wud defly go back again! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadwalk at the beach is definitely a place to check out so much to do there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhunt1500
Business
columbia, sc
Jan 11, 2013

great place

the place was excellent my only complaint is the beds were pretty hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like to Golf
Business
Pembroke, MA
Apr 2, 2013

Excellent value

Spent a weekend in Myrtle with my son who is an active duty Marine, so we didn't need anything special. We got a 2 bedroom Condo for the price a hotel room. He condo was clean and comfortable and the location is quite central in Myrtle Beach. They did have the annoying resort fee, but you don't get jabbed for a cleaning fee like some other condo's do. If I needed a cheap place to stay or if I was going on a golf weekend with he guys I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book your tee times until he day before if you want to save a few bucks. There are a ton of nice courses in Myrtle and I have never had a problem getting a tee time at a nice course for a reduced price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmack1
Business
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

Great family getaway.....

Nice accommodations and area. The grounds were very manicured and clean. The condo was clean and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillian and Family
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2013

Fun family experience

When I checked into river oaks I was a little apprehensive about our overall comfort as a family of five staying in a two bedroom condo. We were vacationing on a budget and also wanted some of the comforts and conveniences of home. It turned out to be a wonderful experience for us. We stayed in 27 g and thought it was nicely decorated as well as updated. Our two girls shared the bedroom with the twin beds and our teenage son had the sofa bed. The twin beds had very comfortable mattresses on them which surprised me bc of other reviews I had read. Then I was extremely pleased when I realized the king bed in the master bedroom had the same mattress and was not twin beds just pushed together. Our room was extremely clean and we has more than enough bedding and towels left in our room for the five of us. All of the appliances were satisfactory for the space as well as mostly stainless. The oven and stove were white bit was clean and worked just fine. The only complaints that I can even have is the hundred dollar deposit that I was unaware of and I don't get it back for fourteen days and I better get it back, the dirty shower cap hanging on the back or master bedroom door and the fact that a couple lights seemed to have some loose wires and only worked when they wanted too. Other than that we enjoyed every minute we were there and didn't want to return home. We will definitely return in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Riley's aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snap punch
Business
River oaks
Aug 23, 2013

No Wi Fi

The stay was great There just wasn't any WiFi in Fairways...... Other than that.......thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
Business
myrtle beach
Nov 30, 2013

river oak

It was a clean and great resort.just didn't gave anything for kids to do onsite.check was long ans slow.only had one person checking out and in people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khirsch
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Nice but...

I enjoyed the location and the condo was a great size. I have just two complaints...1) the room was not very clean the dishwasher was full of dishes there was a couple old french fries under the table and it just looked like it needed a good cleaning. 2) The so called "king" size bed was two twin beds pushed together and i kept falling in the crack between them. I even woke up to a numb arm because it was stuck between the two twin beds. So basically my fiance and i ended up sleeping next to each other on two twin beds which was strange and not what I was expecting! Overall, though we had a nice time and we will be bringing the kids back with us next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The most fun we had was at the boardwalk: )

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top