$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

River Oaks

3 stars
View map of 590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhunt1500
columbia, sc
Jan 11, 2013

great place

the place was excellent my only complaint is the beds were pretty hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann loves to Coach
Business
Latta sc
Aug 11, 2013

Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillian and Family
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2013

Fun family experience

When I checked into river oaks I was a little apprehensive about our overall comfort as a family of five staying in a two bedroom condo. We were vacationing on a budget and also wanted some of the comforts and conveniences of home. It turned out to be a wonderful experience for us. We stayed in 27 g and thought it was nicely decorated as well as updated. Our two girls shared the bedroom with the twin beds and our teenage son had the sofa bed. The twin beds had very comfortable mattresses on them which surprised me bc of other reviews I had read. Then I was extremely pleased when I realized the king bed in the master bedroom had the same mattress and was not twin beds just pushed together. Our room was extremely clean and we has more than enough bedding and towels left in our room for the five of us. All of the appliances were satisfactory for the space as well as mostly stainless. The oven and stove were white bit was clean and worked just fine. The only complaints that I can even have is the hundred dollar deposit that I was unaware of and I don't get it back for fourteen days and I better get it back, the dirty shower cap hanging on the back or master bedroom door and the fact that a couple lights seemed to have some loose wires and only worked when they wanted too. Other than that we enjoyed every minute we were there and didn't want to return home. We will definitely return in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Riley's aquarium

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmack1
Business
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

Great family getaway.....

Nice accommodations and area. The grounds were very manicured and clean. The condo was clean and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Only Super Mom
Business
Greenwood
Apr 10, 2013

ok

Initially, I had to request the floors to be mopped and swept on arrival.. It looked like that was missed. The hot water was not working effectively. The staff returned to fix it twice during the stay. Unfortunately, to accomplish desired activities, we had to shower in cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family papa
Business
Myrtle Beach
Apr 5, 2013

Spring break

Not sure on staff, no issues, so no one was needed. Condo was nice, the "king" bed was funny-2 twins, but we were already prepared for that based on other reviews. For the money, great place. Unfortunately, too cold to enjoy spring break at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like to Golf
Business
Pembroke, MA
Apr 2, 2013

Excellent value

Spent a weekend in Myrtle with my son who is an active duty Marine, so we didn't need anything special. We got a 2 bedroom Condo for the price a hotel room. He condo was clean and comfortable and the location is quite central in Myrtle Beach. They did have the annoying resort fee, but you don't get jabbed for a cleaning fee like some other condo's do. If I needed a cheap place to stay or if I was going on a golf weekend with he guys I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book your tee times until he day before if you want to save a few bucks. There are a ton of nice courses in Myrtle and I have never had a problem getting a tee time at a nice course for a reduced price

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ministay
Business
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 21, 2013

Great stay

Great stay. Deff want to come back. Beautifully place golf course view. Great value. Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EPSulli1
Business
North Carolina
Mar 18, 2013

Okay but not outstanding

The accomodations were fine. They were neat & spacious. The master bedroom had 2 twin beds pushed together which was both disappointing & uncomfortable. Front desk staff had 2 friendly clerks & 1 nasty woman who was rude, curt & snide. There was no wi-fi which, to me, is ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ministay
Business
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 11, 2013

Great

Excellent time, roomy. Lovely condo. Want to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top