$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

River Oaks

3 stars
View map of 590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhunt1500
Friends
columbia, sc
Jan 11, 2013

great place

the place was excellent my only complaint is the beds were pretty hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family papa
Family
Myrtle Beach
Apr 5, 2013

Spring break

Not sure on staff, no issues, so no one was needed. Condo was nice, the "king" bed was funny-2 twins, but we were already prepared for that based on other reviews. For the money, great place. Unfortunately, too cold to enjoy spring break at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Only Super Mom
Family
Greenwood
Apr 10, 2013

ok

Initially, I had to request the floors to be mopped and swept on arrival.. It looked like that was missed. The hot water was not working effectively. The staff returned to fix it twice during the stay. Unfortunately, to accomplish desired activities, we had to shower in cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True Faith
Family
Leesburg, Va
Aug 16, 2013

Nice Stay

Location was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nunu43
Family
Columbia SC
Dec 9, 2013

Great weekend

I was very pleased with the accommodations. Staff was excellent an helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
34
Couples
Sedalia, MO
Jul 10, 2011

It was ok

Spent most of our time at the beach which wasnt far from the condo. River Oaks is a decent place to stay at, really needs some major upgrades. I'd have to say the worst part was it says it comes with a washer and dryer. Well we had to dry each set of clothes 3 or 4 times and they were still damp. Myrtle Beach is a great place to go but next time I will find another place to stay. It has been awhile since they have done any renovations to those condos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, is the neatest place at Myrtle Beach. I highly recommend everyone to check this place out. We spent 2 days there and still didnt see everything.

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperSavvyDiva
Family
NC
Mar 27, 2011

Great cozy location close to Ocean Blvd!

This is a great location only about 4-5 minutes away from Ocean Blvd. The accommodations were nice...great for family travel or a group of couples, as the location had 3 bedrooms. Suggested improvements: WiFi in the actual condo (WiFi available in the sales office) and front desk staff could be a bit more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check Tanger Outlet's website (Tangeroutlet.com) for great coupons and the skinny on current sales!

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 27, 2011

Met my need and expectaion

I was in SC for business. Convenient location The accommodation was more than I expected. It was a full 2 bed room condo. Price was right. Only criticism is that the furniture was a little stained and the only toiletry supply was soap. Not the end of the world I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vashbri
Charlotte, nc
Oct 13, 2014

Great location but...

Amazing location, minutes away from the ocean... However, the bed was VERY uncomfortable. I asked for a king and was surprised after laying down to have two twin beds put together instead of the king bed that I requested, which cause me and my guest to have back pain and little to no sympathy or corrections were made once the issue was out forth to the staff member. Due to the price and location we were semi pleased, just be mindful of the bed comfortability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherrie Lynn
Family
Elkridge, maryland
Dec 2, 2014

Thanksgiving family vacation

We have stayed in this complex before and this property was very sparse with kitchen amenities, and overall decorations. There was a broken window when we arrived, which when noted they said they could move us, but we opted to stay due to already unpacked when we noted behind couch. Also, no signs about wifi connection or tv instructions. Due to getting settled in on wed, and when we noted no wifi close to 5 we were 2 days without wifi due to holiday, kind of bummer for kids! Overall though good family time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vashbri
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday trip

Very nice location. The only negative about the establishment is the comfortability of the beds. I requested a king bed, but was surprised to find two twin size beds connected. Very uncomfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top