River Oaks

3 stars
590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
49 reviews
Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!! See full review

  • Ann loves to Coach
  • Aug 11, 2013
Nice getaway

Everything was excellent except the bed could have been better with the mattress but we enjoy the... See full review

  • Jay Bren
  • Sep 16, 2014
This impressive resort is always a favorite for both family and golf vacations. Located in central Myrtle Beach you'll enjoy the beautiful surrounding of the lush fairways and yet only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the sparkling Atlantic and all the excitement the Grand Strand has to offer. All condos feature fully equipped kitchens, washer / dryers and screened balconies.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited."

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

River Oaks Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Sofa bed. Balcony. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Cable television service. Television. Free local calls. Clock radio. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Cookware, dishware, and utensils. Second bathroom. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

33.7253 -78.9187
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nunu43
Business
Columbia SC
Dec 9, 2013

Great weekend

I was very pleased with the accommodations. Staff was excellent an helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myrtle man
Business
ocean county nj
Jan 18, 2014

weeks vacation

easy access clean comfortable nice view, easy to restaurant and mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

palace , and hwy system

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr and mrs roy
Business
Lowell, MA
Mar 19, 2014

long weekend

This was a condo overlooking their golf course. It was nice and clean, but we could not get the tv working, we called, no return call. internet was not working, we called, no return call. black mold was in one of the bathrooms. nice and quiet, but we like to listen to tv and needed to go to fast food restraurant to use their FREE wi fi. it was kind of disappointing that no one could call us back! we talked to the desk when we were leaving and they were sorry. big whippy! also it would of been nice to sleep next to my husband, but only had 4 twin beds! yuk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to a couple of shows that were very good. worth the small price we paid. golfing was awesome. visited 3 courses and all were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2DealSeekers
Business
Wilmington, NC
Apr 18, 2014

Just OK

Check-in listed as 3:00. Room was not ready until after 4:00 and had to go back to resort office to find out room was ready. Staff did not call us as they said they would. Requested a room w/ wifi. We had to call the office repeatedly for them to get it working. Advertised king bed that turned out to be a queen that was hard as a brick. Unit was a 2 BR/2BA but there were only 3 chairs at the DR table. Not a bad place to stay for the cost, but the office staff could do better on following up on customer issues and standing by there check-in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Wal-Mart, Kroger,and Tanger Outlet. Great location!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
34
Business
Sedalia, MO
Jul 10, 2011

It was ok

Spent most of our time at the beach which wasnt far from the condo. River Oaks is a decent place to stay at, really needs some major upgrades. I'd have to say the worst part was it says it comes with a washer and dryer. Well we had to dry each set of clothes 3 or 4 times and they were still damp. Myrtle Beach is a great place to go but next time I will find another place to stay. It has been awhile since they have done any renovations to those condos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway at the Beach, is the neatest place at Myrtle Beach. I highly recommend everyone to check this place out. We spent 2 days there and still didnt see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperSavvyDiva
Business
NC
Mar 27, 2011

Great cozy location close to Ocean Blvd!

This is a great location only about 4-5 minutes away from Ocean Blvd. The accommodations were nice...great for family travel or a group of couples, as the location had 3 bedrooms. Suggested improvements: WiFi in the actual condo (WiFi available in the sales office) and front desk staff could be a bit more pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check Tanger Outlet's website (Tangeroutlet.com) for great coupons and the skinny on current sales!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Jun 27, 2011

Met my need and expectaion

I was in SC for business. Convenient location The accommodation was more than I expected. It was a full 2 bed room condo. Price was right. Only criticism is that the furniture was a little stained and the only toiletry supply was soap. Not the end of the world I would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vashbri
Business
Charlotte, nc
Oct 13, 2014

Great location but...

Amazing location, minutes away from the ocean... However, the bed was VERY uncomfortable. I asked for a king and was surprised after laying down to have two twin beds put together instead of the king bed that I requested, which cause me and my guest to have back pain and little to no sympathy or corrections were made once the issue was out forth to the staff member. Due to the price and location we were semi pleased, just be mindful of the bed comfortability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forgetit
Business
Hueytown,,al
Nov 14, 2014

Golf trip

Beds not very good. One closet door missing. One chair leaning. TV very old. Ok for a golf trip not a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many golf courses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherrie Lynn
Business
Elkridge, maryland
Dec 2, 2014

Thanksgiving family vacation

We have stayed in this complex before and this property was very sparse with kitchen amenities, and overall decorations. There was a broken window when we arrived, which when noted they said they could move us, but we opted to stay due to already unpacked when we noted behind couch. Also, no signs about wifi connection or tv instructions. Due to getting settled in on wed, and when we noted no wifi close to 5 we were 2 days without wifi due to holiday, kind of bummer for kids! Overall though good family time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top