$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

River Oaks

3 stars
590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!! See full review

  • Ann loves to Coach
  • Aug 11, 2013
Great stay

Great stay. Deff want to come back. Beautifully place golf course view. Great value. Clean See full review

  • Ministay
  • Mar 21, 2013
This impressive resort is always a favorite for both family and golf vacations. Located in central Myrtle Beach you'll enjoy the beautiful surrounding of the lush fairways and yet only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the sparkling Atlantic and all the excitement the Grand Strand has to offer. All condos feature fully equipped kitchens, washer / dryers and screened balconies.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited."

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

Hotel Map

33.7253 -78.9187
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

River Oaks Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Sofa bed. Balcony. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Cable television service. Television. Free local calls. Clock radio. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Cookware, dishware, and utensils. Second bathroom. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bhunt1500
columbia, sc
Jan 11, 2013

great place

the place was excellent my only complaint is the beds were pretty hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snap punch
River oaks
Aug 23, 2013

No Wi Fi

The stay was great There just wasn't any WiFi in Fairways...... Other than that.......thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True Faith
Leesburg, Va
Aug 16, 2013

Nice Stay

Location was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann loves to Coach
Latta sc
Aug 11, 2013

Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillian and Family
Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2013

Fun family experience

When I checked into river oaks I was a little apprehensive about our overall comfort as a family of five staying in a two bedroom condo. We were vacationing on a budget and also wanted some of the comforts and conveniences of home. It turned out to be a wonderful experience for us. We stayed in 27 g and thought it was nicely decorated as well as updated. Our two girls shared the bedroom with the twin beds and our teenage son had the sofa bed. The twin beds had very comfortable mattresses on them which surprised me bc of other reviews I had read. Then I was extremely pleased when I realized the king bed in the master bedroom had the same mattress and was not twin beds just pushed together. Our room was extremely clean and we has more than enough bedding and towels left in our room for the five of us. All of the appliances were satisfactory for the space as well as mostly stainless. The oven and stove were white bit was clean and worked just fine. The only complaints that I can even have is the hundred dollar deposit that I was unaware of and I don't get it back for fourteen days and I better get it back, the dirty shower cap hanging on the back or master bedroom door and the fact that a couple lights seemed to have some loose wires and only worked when they wanted too. Other than that we enjoyed every minute we were there and didn't want to return home. We will definitely return in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Riley's aquarium

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmack1
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

Great family getaway.....

Nice accommodations and area. The grounds were very manicured and clean. The condo was clean and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Only Super Mom
Greenwood
Apr 10, 2013

ok

Initially, I had to request the floors to be mopped and swept on arrival.. It looked like that was missed. The hot water was not working effectively. The staff returned to fix it twice during the stay. Unfortunately, to accomplish desired activities, we had to shower in cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family papa
Myrtle Beach
Apr 5, 2013

Spring break

Not sure on staff, no issues, so no one was needed. Condo was nice, the "king" bed was funny-2 twins, but we were already prepared for that based on other reviews. For the money, great place. Unfortunately, too cold to enjoy spring break at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Like to Golf
Pembroke, MA
Apr 2, 2013

Excellent value

Spent a weekend in Myrtle with my son who is an active duty Marine, so we didn't need anything special. We got a 2 bedroom Condo for the price a hotel room. He condo was clean and comfortable and the location is quite central in Myrtle Beach. They did have the annoying resort fee, but you don't get jabbed for a cleaning fee like some other condo's do. If I needed a cheap place to stay or if I was going on a golf weekend with he guys I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book your tee times until he day before if you want to save a few bucks. There are a ton of nice courses in Myrtle and I have never had a problem getting a tee time at a nice course for a reduced price

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ministay
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 21, 2013

Great stay

Great stay. Deff want to come back. Beautifully place golf course view. Great value. Clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EPSulli1
North Carolina
Mar 18, 2013

Okay but not outstanding

The accomodations were fine. They were neat & spacious. The master bedroom had 2 twin beds pushed together which was both disappointing & uncomfortable. Front desk staff had 2 friendly clerks & 1 nasty woman who was rude, curt & snide. There was no wi-fi which, to me, is ridiculous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search