$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

River Oaks

3 stars
590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
46 reviews
Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!! See full review

  • Ann loves to Coach
  • Aug 11, 2013
Nice getaway

Everything was excellent except the bed could have been better with the mattress but we enjoy the... See full review

  • Jay Bren
  • Sep 16, 2014
This impressive resort is always a favorite for both family and golf vacations. Located in central Myrtle Beach you'll enjoy the beautiful surrounding of the lush fairways and yet only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the sparkling Atlantic and all the excitement the Grand Strand has to offer. All condos feature fully equipped kitchens, washer / dryers and screened balconies.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited."

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

Hotel Map

33.7253 -78.9187
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

River Oaks Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Sofa bed. Balcony. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Cable television service. Television. Free local calls. Clock radio. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Cookware, dishware, and utensils. Second bathroom. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nunu43
Columbia SC
Dec 9, 2013

Great weekend

I was very pleased with the accommodations. Staff was excellent an helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
myrtle beach
Nov 30, 2013

river oak

It was a clean and great resort.just didn't gave anything for kids to do onsite.check was long ans slow.only had one person checking out and in people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caprii
detroit, mi
Aug 27, 2013

Was that a roach!!

Not bad you get what you pay for. It wasn't updated, saw 2 roaches, and the king size bed is literally 2 twin beds placed together which was very uncomfortable. other than that I really enjoyed my stay would stay again but without the roaches can deal with everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snap punch
River oaks
Aug 23, 2013

No Wi Fi

The stay was great There just wasn't any WiFi in Fairways...... Other than that.......thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
True Faith
Leesburg, Va
Aug 16, 2013

Nice Stay

Location was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann loves to Coach
Latta sc
Aug 11, 2013

Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillian and Family
Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2013

Fun family experience

When I checked into river oaks I was a little apprehensive about our overall comfort as a family of five staying in a two bedroom condo. We were vacationing on a budget and also wanted some of the comforts and conveniences of home. It turned out to be a wonderful experience for us. We stayed in 27 g and thought it was nicely decorated as well as updated. Our two girls shared the bedroom with the twin beds and our teenage son had the sofa bed. The twin beds had very comfortable mattresses on them which surprised me bc of other reviews I had read. Then I was extremely pleased when I realized the king bed in the master bedroom had the same mattress and was not twin beds just pushed together. Our room was extremely clean and we has more than enough bedding and towels left in our room for the five of us. All of the appliances were satisfactory for the space as well as mostly stainless. The oven and stove were white bit was clean and worked just fine. The only complaints that I can even have is the hundred dollar deposit that I was unaware of and I don't get it back for fourteen days and I better get it back, the dirty shower cap hanging on the back or master bedroom door and the fact that a couple lights seemed to have some loose wires and only worked when they wanted too. Other than that we enjoyed every minute we were there and didn't want to return home. We will definitely return in the future!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Riley's aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmack1
North Carolina
May 6, 2013

Great family getaway.....

Nice accommodations and area. The grounds were very manicured and clean. The condo was clean and staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Only Super Mom
Greenwood
Apr 10, 2013

ok

Initially, I had to request the floors to be mopped and swept on arrival.. It looked like that was missed. The hot water was not working effectively. The staff returned to fix it twice during the stay. Unfortunately, to accomplish desired activities, we had to shower in cold water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family papa
Myrtle Beach
Apr 5, 2013

Spring break

Not sure on staff, no issues, so no one was needed. Condo was nice, the "king" bed was funny-2 twins, but we were already prepared for that based on other reviews. For the money, great place. Unfortunately, too cold to enjoy spring break at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top