$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

River Oaks

3 stars
View map of 590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
56 reviews
Stayed here because moving to sc

Very nice place and great amenities. Located on a golf course and was in a good location See full review

  • Anna P.
  • Apr 14, 2015
Good price hotel

The unit we stayed in we were told that the indoor pool don't come with this room. A big let down... See full review

  • 2DealSeekers
  • Jan 8, 2015
This impressive resort is always a favorite for both family and golf vacations. Located in central Myrtle Beach you'll enjoy the beautiful surrounding of the lush fairways and yet only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the sparkling Atlantic and all the excitement the Grand Strand has to offer. All condos feature fully equipped kitchens, washer / dryers and screened balconies.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited."

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

River Oaks Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Sofa bed. Balcony. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Cable television service. Television. Free local calls. Clock radio. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Cookware, dishware, and utensils. Second bathroom. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ministay
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 11, 2013

Great

Excellent time, roomy. Lovely condo. Want to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna P.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Stayed here because moving to sc

Very nice place and great amenities. Located on a golf course and was in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vashbri
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Birthday trip

Very nice location. The only negative about the establishment is the comfortability of the beds. I requested a king bed, but was surprised to find two twin size beds connected. Very uncomfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2DealSeekers
Business
Wilmington
Jan 8, 2015

Good price hotel

The unit we stayed in we were told that the indoor pool don't come with this room. A big let down its winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sherrie Lynn
Business
Elkridge, maryland
Dec 2, 2014

Thanksgiving family vacation

We have stayed in this complex before and this property was very sparse with kitchen amenities, and overall decorations. There was a broken window when we arrived, which when noted they said they could move us, but we opted to stay due to already unpacked when we noted behind couch. Also, no signs about wifi connection or tv instructions. Due to getting settled in on wed, and when we noted no wifi close to 5 we were 2 days without wifi due to holiday, kind of bummer for kids! Overall though good family time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forgetit
Business
Hueytown,,al
Nov 14, 2014

Golf trip

Beds not very good. One closet door missing. One chair leaning. TV very old. Ok for a golf trip not a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to many golf courses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vashbri
Business
Charlotte, nc
Oct 13, 2014

Great location but...

Amazing location, minutes away from the ocean... However, the bed was VERY uncomfortable. I asked for a king and was surprised after laying down to have two twin beds put together instead of the king bed that I requested, which cause me and my guest to have back pain and little to no sympathy or corrections were made once the issue was out forth to the staff member. Due to the price and location we were semi pleased, just be mindful of the bed comfortability.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trgreenauer
Business
greensboro, nc
Sep 22, 2014

worst hotel experience ever

When purchasing hotel room was listed as king was given two twin beads attached to a queen headboard. Upon entering room looked like it had been hardly vacumned. There were dirty ventd that I had to clean out. Not enough towels or pillows given for 3 bedroom 2 bath condo. Staff was rude upom arrival. Also charge a 100 resort fee that will be refunded after stay that I wasnt told about. The person who worked the activities area was never there and when asked the clerk when she would be available she replied "oh I dont know she makes her own hours". Coffee maker broke as soon as I turned on. Overall was the wost experience I ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Bren
Business
Georgia
Sep 16, 2014

Nice getaway

Everything was excellent except the bed could have been better with the mattress but we enjoy the trip.The resort had everything and it was close to everything so it was nice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Preston

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lexi the Traveler
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Sep 8, 2014

Quit and Comfortable

Quiet, slightly dated, but comfortable. Very homey feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nesha H
Business
Lynchburg, Virginia
Sep 4, 2014

Our Vacay!

My experience with River Oaks was good, they were willing to work with me due to being stuck on traffic on the way to the resort. So I would say our overall vacation was love, minus the first night spent in the heat. I would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

We were like 7 minutes driving distance from the beach an the nightlife entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top