$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

River Oaks

3 stars
590 River Oaks Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Great Family getaway!

Had a blast !! Great experience ! Pool, hot tub, places to cookout! Staff was great!! See full review

  • Ann loves to Coach
  • Aug 11, 2013
Great stay

Great stay. Deff want to come back. Beautifully place golf course view. Great value. Clean See full review

  • Ministay
  • Mar 21, 2013
This impressive resort is always a favorite for both family and golf vacations. Located in central Myrtle Beach you'll enjoy the beautiful surrounding of the lush fairways and yet only minutes from Broadway at the Beach, the sparkling Atlantic and all the excitement the Grand Strand has to offer. All condos feature fully equipped kitchens, washer / dryers and screened balconies.

"Parking of motorcycles, campers, boats, trailers, or commercial vehicles is strictly prohibited."

Please note, check in office closes at 5pm, so any reservations made after 5pm for the same day will not be honored. Guests planning to arrive after business hours must contact the property by 5pm on the day of arrival to arrange check-in. Guests must check in at the Beach Vacations office, located at 590 River Oaks Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579.

Hotel Map

33.7253 -78.9187
Area served
Myrtle Beach
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach International Airport (MYR)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed River Oaks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

River Oaks Rooms

RESORT - CONDO
Sofa bed. Balcony. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Cable television service. Television. Free local calls. Clock radio. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Cookware, dishware, and utensils. Second bathroom. Hair dryer. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Palace Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 1.8 mi
  • WonderWorks: 2.1 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 2.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 2.3 mi
  • MagiQuest: 2.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 2.4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 2.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 2.9 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 3.3 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 3.4 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 4.6 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 5.2 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 5.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 6.9 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 6.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for River Oaks

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courter123190
Pennsylvania
Jun 27, 2012

Beach getaway

I really enjoyed this place. The pans cud use alittle updating but other then that I love the place and wud defly go back again! =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadwalk at the beach is definitely a place to check out so much to do there!

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Home Town
Charlotte, NV
Apr 29, 2014

Really good stay

It was not what I expected, it far exceeded my expectation. The bed was not so comfortable to sleep in but it will do. The location was really good to the outlet and The beach. Very clean environment. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanger outlet is not far at all. There's another mall that's very close by as well.

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2DealSeekers
Wilmington, NC
Apr 18, 2014

Just OK

Check-in listed as 3:00. Room was not ready until after 4:00 and had to go back to resort office to find out room was ready. Staff did not call us as they said they would. Requested a room w/ wifi. We had to call the office repeatedly for them to get it working. Advertised king bed that turned out to be a queen that was hard as a brick. Unit was a 2 BR/2BA but there were only 3 chairs at the DR table. Not a bad place to stay for the cost, but the office staff could do better on following up on customer issues and standing by there check-in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Wal-Mart, Kroger,and Tanger Outlet. Great location!!!

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devious 1
Chattanooga, Tn
Mar 28, 2014

great for the price

It was a great location, close to everything . The rooms were spacious and each had its own bathroom. Big kitchen with up to date appliances. I would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mr and mrs roy
Lowell, MA
Mar 19, 2014

long weekend

This was a condo overlooking their golf course. It was nice and clean, but we could not get the tv working, we called, no return call. internet was not working, we called, no return call. black mold was in one of the bathrooms. nice and quiet, but we like to listen to tv and needed to go to fast food restraurant to use their FREE wi fi. it was kind of disappointing that no one could call us back! we talked to the desk when we were leaving and they were sorry. big whippy! also it would of been nice to sleep next to my husband, but only had 4 twin beds! yuk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to a couple of shows that were very good. worth the small price we paid. golfing was awesome. visited 3 courses and all were very good.

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
myrtle man
ocean county nj
Jan 18, 2014

weeks vacation

easy access clean comfortable nice view, easy to restaurant and mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

palace , and hwy system

Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikkimc Single Mom
Bladen North Carolina
Jan 4, 2014

Christmas family getaway

This was something I always wanted to do for my two kids. Being a single parent on a budget I thought it would be hard to pull off a vacation esp this time of year but the price was great and the place was just the right size for us. We really enjoyed our first Christmas vacation and would thanks to the view of the pond it was like we had still had a little bit of home with us. Store were right down the road, so everything thing you could need or want to make two little boys very happy on Christmas. The kids are already planning what they would like to do next year. Thanks Single Mom of 2

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dad of 5 boys
Pottstown, PA
Dec 10, 2013

River oaks condos

We checked into our room and found hardly any dishes in the cabinets and the ones we found were disgustingly dirty. After searching we found the remainder still in the dishwasher and still dirty with things growing on at least one of the glasses. The rooms were obviously never cleaned. The refrigerator was room temperature and the entire place was kind of creepy. We checked in after hours and the office was closed.they did provide a contact number, which I called to voice my 'concern'. I was promptly called back and was given instructions to move to a different room. The new room was acceptable even though a little dated. The staff was professional, apologetic and helpful. Total value was good for the price I suppose if you get a clean room. Nothing special but adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nunu43
Columbia SC
Dec 9, 2013

Great weekend

I was very pleased with the accommodations. Staff was excellent an helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs.matthews
myrtle beach
Nov 30, 2013

river oak

It was a clean and great resort.just didn't gave anything for kids to do onsite.check was long ans slow.only had one person checking out and in people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of River Oaks

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
caprii
detroit, mi
Aug 27, 2013

Was that a roach!!

Not bad you get what you pay for. It wasn't updated, saw 2 roaches, and the king size bed is literally 2 twin beds placed together which was very uncomfortable. other than that I really enjoyed my stay would stay again but without the roaches can deal with everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top