$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Reef Hotel

2 stars
View map of 2101 S.Ocean Blvd,, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Good for the price

The carpet and the sofa in the room need to be replaced and we were directly across from the... See full review

  • michelle d.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Anniversary Trip

The hotel room was actually more than I expected. The room was clean and spacious. The staff could... See full review

  • happywife
  • Apr 6, 2015
Make plans now to treat your family to a great vacation at Myrtle Beach's fabulous REEF RESORT located on the South Beach. We're sure you will be delighted with the array of pools, family facilities and all oceanfront accommodations.
Every effort will be made to provide our guests comfortable surroundings and a family atmosphere so you can enjoy a very special family vacation together.
Guests to pay $3.75 on a daily basis as resort fee which covers pool and spa maintenance etc.. Single adults (18 - 25 years of age)are required to post a $250 cash security deposit at check in. The hotel does not provide irons, hairdryers or pool or beach towels. A $100.00 deposit is required for incidental charges on all reservations

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Reef Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Reef Hotel Rooms

3-I 2-Bedroom Suite
The room offers 2 Double beds (each in a separate bedroom) and 1 sleep sofa with cable/satellite TV, balcony, separate sitting area, climate control, air conditioning, internet access - dial-up, voice mail, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, range/oven, all cooking/eating utensils are provided wake-up calls, shower/tub combination, in-room safe, cribs (infant beds) available, non-smoking rooms.
4-J 1-Bedroom Suite
The room offers 2 Double beds and 1 sleep sofa with cable/satellite TV, balcony, separate sitting area, climate control, air conditioning, internet access - dial-up, voice mail, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, range-top/oven, all cooking/eating utensils are provided wake-up calls, shower/tub combination, in-room safe, cribs (infant beds) available, non-smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Reef Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

very affordable for ocean front view

THE REEF WAS VERY AFFORDABLE TO HAVE AN OCEAN FRONT VIEW FROM OUR ROOM. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND OFFERED SOME EXCELLENT INFO. ON SOME PLACES TO EAT. THE ROOMS WERE FAIRLY CLEAN, BUT WE COULD TELL THE HOTEL WAS FAIRLY OLD, BUT THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS OUTSTANDING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CRABBY MIKES CALABASH SEAFOOD,TEXAS ROADHOUSE

Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Great getaway!

It was wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

everything was nearby

Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

Decent hotel for the money

The Reef was a decent hotel it had a very hard mattress was was fairly clean. The pools and recreational things seemed well kept. Overall this was a pretty nice hotel but proably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are close to the pavilion and the boardwalk.

Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Namdliw
Business
Cayce, SC
Aug 5, 2014

The Reef Hotel

Great experience at The Reef. The view was excellent. The bed was a little bit soft. The room was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mikes is close and has great seafood.

Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmy m.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Very clean place

Was there for bike week ... had a great time .. friendly staff. close to everything...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happywife
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Anniversary Trip

The hotel room was actually more than I expected. The room was clean and spacious. The staff could have been more courteous. For the money that my husband and I paid it was a decent place to stay. If I had to make a last minute reservation I would stay there again for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winston Salem
Jun 29, 2008

Alright for the price.

The Reef was alright for the money compared to motels with the same style rooms. I did not like that the parking deck was across the street and up one block. The bed was too short for a 6 foot tall man and very uncomfortable. The shower head was also too low for a 6 foot tall man. The room could use several updates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Damond R.
Business
Phoenix
May 20, 2015

Myrtle Beach

Decent room for price, sort of outdated. Staff was not always as helpful as one would hope

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaffney, SC
Apr 11, 2011

OK Stay

An older hotel, carpet was in rough condition. Also, they started holding $50.00 either cash or credit even if you have paid online. I left it on my card and at checkout I ask about the $50.00 and was told it may take 7-10 days for the money to be credited back to my account, something else to have to keep checking on.. Would i stay again...NO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top