$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Reef Hotel

2 stars
2101 S.Ocean Blvd,, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
The Reef Hotel

Great experience at The Reef. The view was excellent. The bed was a little bit soft. The room was... See full review

  • Namdliw
  • Aug 5, 2014
very cozy

it was very cozy, comfortable, every staff member was very helpful, and friendly. See full review

  • waiting to exhale
  • May 8, 2012
Make plans now to treat your family to a great vacation at Myrtle Beach's fabulous REEF RESORT located on the South Beach. We're sure you will be delighted with the array of pools, family facilities and all oceanfront accommodations.
Every effort will be made to provide our guests comfortable surroundings and a family atmosphere so you can enjoy a very special family vacation together.
Guests to pay $3.75 on a daily basis as resort fee which covers pool and spa maintenance etc.. Single adults (18 - 25 years of age)are required to post a $250 cash security deposit at check in. The hotel does not provide irons, hairdryers or pool or beach towels. A $100.00 deposit is required for incidental charges on all reservations

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Reef Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Reef Hotel Rooms

3-I 2-Bedroom Suite
The room offers 2 Double beds (each in a separate bedroom) and 1 sleep sofa with cable/satellite TV, balcony, separate sitting area, climate control, air conditioning, internet access - dial-up, voice mail, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, range/oven, all cooking/eating utensils are provided wake-up calls, shower/tub combination, in-room safe, cribs (infant beds) available, smoking rooms.
4-J 1-Bedroom Suite
The room offers 2 Double beds and 1 sleep sofa with cable/satellite TV, balcony, separate sitting area, climate control, air conditioning, internet access - dial-up, voice mail, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, range-top/oven, all cooking/eating utensils are provided wake-up calls, shower/tub combination, in-room safe, cribs (infant beds) available, smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 1 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 2.1 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.2 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 2.4 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.1 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.2 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.3 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 3.5 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 3.5 mi
  • WonderWorks: 3.5 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 3.7 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 3.9 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 6 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 8.3 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 8.7 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 8.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Reef Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waiting to exhale
mrtyle beach
May 8, 2012

very cozy

it was very cozy, comfortable, every staff member was very helpful, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
waiting to exhale
Business
mrtyle beach
May 8, 2012

very cozy

it was very cozy, comfortable, every staff member was very helpful, and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Great suite design

We were able to obtain a two bedroom suite for our stay, which made everyone very comfortable. It was more like an apartment than a hotel room. Also, having obtained a beach front room, added to the delight! As I said, we had a beachfront property, and we had access to most necessities. It was a very short drive to places of entertainment for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

1. There is a cafe' in the hotel. 2. A very short walk to some restaurants, and an extremely short drive to shopping and really nice restaurants. 3. A really great place to stay, especially with kids!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

very affordable for ocean front view

THE REEF WAS VERY AFFORDABLE TO HAVE AN OCEAN FRONT VIEW FROM OUR ROOM. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND OFFERED SOME EXCELLENT INFO. ON SOME PLACES TO EAT. THE ROOMS WERE FAIRLY CLEAN, BUT WE COULD TELL THE HOTEL WAS FAIRLY OLD, BUT THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS OUTSTANDING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

CRABBY MIKES CALABASH SEAFOOD,TEXAS ROADHOUSE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 30, 2007

wonderful

The Reef Hotel was great! I would definately stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone going to Myrtle Beach. The staff was great, the rooms were clean, there are several pools to choose from that were all clean and well maintained plus the hot tubs!!! My entire family had a wonderful time and not a single complaint about the rooms from anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nearby, shopping, attractions!!! dining and THE BEACH, right out your door!!! whooohooo!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 10, 2007

Great getaway!

It was wonderful!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

everything was nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lensman
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Sep 27, 2011

3 day weekend stay

The room was a bargin for the price, especially considering the location and the fact that it came with a suite and kitchen area. The room was clean but with the occasional stain on the carpet and some signs of wear-and-tear throughout the room. The condition was pretty much what one should expect for any ocean front hotel along the Myrtle Beach drag as these rooms tend to take a beating from sand, saltwater, and springbreak partygoers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freebird
Business
Charlottesville, Va
Sep 28, 2011

90% Great

I enjoyed my stay at The Reef Hotel except for two issues. 1) Somehow or another my reservation had been canceled by someone. However, the desk clerk was very helpful and finally got it straight. But I don't like spending 30 minutes trying to check in after driving for 7 hours. 2) There were no comfortable easy chairs in the room. There was a sleeper sofa and plenty of 'table chairs' but no soft, lean back in, put your feet up kind of chair, Other than those two issues, I have no complaints. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 29, 2007

BYOTP

The reef hotel was decent for the money. The room had a kitchen and was very spacious. They need to get new matresses though because they were very old and you can feel springs. We also had some issues with the maids. They never made the beds or cleaned anything the whole time we were there. They also told us they were out of toilet paper so we had none for a whole day. Overall, I would say the best thing about the Reef is that it is right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get a coupon in the sunny day guide that will get you a free coupon book at the Tanger outlet mall that has alot of good coupons in it. We saved about $50 at gap and old navy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamstown
Jul 3, 2008

Old but good for the money

Old hotel but it meet my needs. Ocean is 50ft away. The pool is clean. The kidie pool was very nice. Lots of Kids. Not much within walking distance. Wall very thick I did'nt hear a thing. My room was right above the indoor pool. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Reef Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamaw
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Family beach trip

My family and I really enjoyed our stay and will be staying with you again. The pool side entertainment was great and the overall experience was an enjoyable one. The staff could not have been any nicer and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Mikes is the best seafood in town and Angelos is the best Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top