$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 4, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
68 reviews
Great stay

Always stay here when I travel to myrtle beach. I always have a great experience. Would recommended... See full review

  • Icon1964
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great time away

It was awesome!!! The people were friendly. I can't wait to come back. See full review

  • Michelle Making Moves
  • Mar 11, 2014
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach, SC is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Myrtle Beach Air Force Base, Myrtle Beach Airport (MYR), Market Common, Whispering Pines Golf Course and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Nearby attractions include the SkyWheel, Adrenaline Adventures Zipline, Family Kingdom Park, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University/Brooks Stadium and House of Blues.

Hotel Map

33.6657 -78.9178
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 1.19, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.3 mi

Dining

Angelo s Steak Pasta
1/2 mile
Woodhaven Pancake House
1/4 mile
Hard Rock Cafe
4 miles
Damon s (Oceanfront)
1/4 mile
Big Daddy s
1/4 mile
Waffle House
0.1
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Captain George s Seafood
5 miles
Jimmy Buffett s Margaritaville
5.5 miles
Sea Captain s House
4.6 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nilda GG
Business
PR
Oct 3, 2014

Nice

Very nice and clean. Is the second time I stay there, near to everyting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dinning, entertement and shopping very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Ru
Business
Myrtle beach
Aug 2, 2014

Great place to stay

One of the best run hotels in its class on the grand strand. It was a great feeling to know that after a day of stressful job hunting, there was a nice, clean, comfortable room to go back to and de-stress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LiznQ
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 30, 2014

great budget stay

Great for one night, short drive to the beach, basic accommodations but perfect for.a short stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Icon1964
Business
Summerville, s.c.
Jul 27, 2014

Great stay

Always stay here when I travel to myrtle beach. I always have a great experience. Would recommended the hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach life01
Business
Fort Bragg, NC
Jul 24, 2014

Review

The hotel is in a great location and not far from the beach. We had to switch rooms due to the AC unit leaking on the carpet. We were upset about the breakfast as it consisted of waffles and small muffins. My toddler wouldn't eat any of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E Bombicus
Business
New Haven, CT
Jul 10, 2014

Not Bad for the Price

overall a clean hotel, but our shower drain was completely clogged and the bathroom sink didn't have a drain stopper so we had to fish out a bottle top and a razor with tweezers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mount Atlanticus Minotaur Mini-Golf... Do It!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelsea2
Business
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2014

Overall a nice stay

The hotel was right about 2 blocks away from the beach, right next to a mini golf coarse which would be great for people with younger kids. Right across the street are $20 helocopter rides. About 14 miles for Barefoot Landing and 4 miles from the skywheel. Overall we had a great weekend stay I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dune Buggy
Business
Kannapolis, North Carolina
May 1, 2014

Great location for what we needed to do.

Nice check in lady. Clean room. Ice machine broken on first two floors. Not a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice accommodations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bethany821
Business
Philadelphia PA
Apr 21, 2014

Yikes! Stay Away!

The only redeeming quality about this hotel it its location, and that's because it's within walking distance to a Waffle House, which really is the best restaurant the south has to offer. We were booked in a handicapped room, which gave us a huge bathroom. The bed was a king sized that sunk straight into the middle. The comforter was disgustingly stained, and the bed sheet had cigarette burns all over it. Never again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thesecondamigo
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 19, 2014

Good out of the way value.

Me and a buddy needed a room to stay for an overnight trip and we were extremely satisfied with our room. Beds were clean and incredibly comfortable. The room was overall very clean and the tv was a good size. The wifi did not reach our room which would've been frustrating if we needed it. But we spent our time out so we didn't mind. location is also really nice just head out and down the highway and you run straight into anything you could want to do. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the boardwalk has some really good shops and bars with tons of things to do in between

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top