$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
67 reviews
Great stay

Always stay here when I travel to myrtle beach. I always have a great experience. Would recommended... See full review

  • Icon1964
  • Jul 27, 2014
Great time away

It was awesome!!! The people were friendly. I can't wait to come back. See full review

  • Michelle Making Moves
  • Mar 11, 2014
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach, SC is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Myrtle Beach Air Force Base, Myrtle Beach Airport (MYR), Market Common, Whispering Pines Golf Course and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Nearby attractions include the SkyWheel, Adrenaline Adventures Zipline, Family Kingdom Park, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University/Brooks Stadium and House of Blues.

Hotel Map

33.6657 -78.9178
Nearby airports
Myrtle Beach AFB/Intl Airport, (MYR), 1.19, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.3 mi

Dining

Angelo s Steak Pasta
1/2 mile
Woodhaven Pancake House
1/4 mile
Hard Rock Cafe
4 miles
Damon s (Oceanfront)
1/4 mile
Big Daddy s
1/4 mile
Waffle House
0.1
McDonalds
Walking Distance
Captain George s Seafood
5 miles
Jimmy Buffett s Margaritaville
5.5 miles
Sea Captain s House
4.6 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ministay
Myrtle beach, sc
Mar 25, 2013

It's ok

It's an ok place to stay over night for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama dee
Smithfield, NC, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Private Retreat

It was wonderful considering this was a last minute change because the other hotel did not accomodate me with my special request. But the other hotel did have several amenities that this hotel did not have. That was a bit disappointing to me. Especially since this hotel cost more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy nc traveler
Greensboro NC
Jun 21, 2013

Great value

I was looking for a hotel that would not break the bank and would allow my dog to come too. I needed a room to sleep in and a clean bathroom. I didn't come to the beach to spend my time in the hotel at a bar or in a fancy pool. I had a fridge and a microwave, big clean king bed and a good clean bathroom. Only a couple of blocks from the beach. I read other reviews and was hoping to get what I indeed did. I would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your stay with your dog. They are not allowed on the beach between 10-5 during the summer. Know your laws.....plan ahead on what to do with your pooch before you go....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC
Oct 30, 2010

Nice weekend getaway

Very clean. All appliances are working well. Unfortunately they don't have coffemaker and hairdrier in the room (although there is a free coffee in the lobby). TV plays only those movies that you pay for. The ocean is a 5 minute walk. Overall is a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the coupon book and you'll save at least 10$ on food and beverages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iride4Jesus
Cary, NC
Feb 22, 2014

Unexpectedly Good

Can't beat the price. Clean, comfortable room with a flat-screen TV and microwave. Fresh coffee in the lobby. Very friendly staff who, at their suggestion, even let me park my motorcycle under the covered entrance, both to protect it from the elements and for security - I really appreciate that. Check-in, check-out was a breeze. And half the price of comparable rooms nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovemydog
Chapel Hill, N.C.
Feb 23, 2014

best value for money

Very dog friendly. Has a high standard of maintenance. two block walk to nicely accessible beach, friendly staff. Spacious rooms. Good location for south Myrtle Beach, near airport and Market Common. The negative: if you want central Myrtle Beach activities you will find heavy traffic getting there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Market Common terrific urban design downtown with restaurant 14 screen movie thater and attractive boutiques and shops about a 6 min drive away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent beach visitor
Columbia, sc
Dec 30, 2013

After Christmas getaway

Good location, clean room, stayed here before... Door would not close from outside, lock was permanently stub but eventually got the door closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael8lei
Albany, New York
Dec 30, 2013

very good

this is a very good hotel for travelers who has a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomMaurer
Selinsgrove, Pa.
Jan 6, 2013

I paid more than I had to.

The hotel was fine. The frustrating thing was that I booked and prepaid for this room in August, but when I arrived, their walk-in price for a room was about $12 dollars less than I paid, so I overpaid by around $24 for the two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search