$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

2 stars
View map of 2801 South Kings Hwy, US Business Rte 17 at 29th Ave South, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
70 reviews
Last minute trip

We were looking a place where we didn't have to pay resort fees. The room was very clean,... See full review

  • Myrtle Beach traveler
  • Jan 7, 2015
Great stay

Always stay here when I travel to myrtle beach. I always have a great experience. Would recommended... See full review

  • Icon1964
  • Jul 27, 2014
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach, SC is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Myrtle Beach Air Force Base, Myrtle Beach Airport (MYR), Market Common, Whispering Pines Golf Course and the Myrtle Beach Boardwalk. Nearby attractions include the SkyWheel, Adrenaline Adventures Zipline, Family Kingdom Park, Coastal Federal Field, Coastal Carolina University/Brooks Stadium and House of Blues.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons Rooms

Deluxe
Business King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Springmaid Pier: 0.5 mi
  • Franklin G. Burroughs - Simeon B. Chapin Art Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Myrtle Beach State Park: 1.4 mi
  • Family Kingdom Amusement Park: 1.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It of Not: 2.9 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Sky Wheel: 3 mi
  • Myrtle Beach Convention Center: 3.7 mi
  • Ticketreturn.com Field: 3.8 mi
  • The Children's Museum of South Carolina: 3.8 mi
  • Palace Theater: 3.9 mi
  • Le Grande Cirque: 4 mi
  • WonderWorks: 4 mi
  • MagiQuest: 4 mi
  • Ripley's Aquarium: 4.2 mi
  • Legends in Concert: 4.4 mi
  • Nascar SpeedPark Myrtle Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Waccatee Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • King's North at Myrtle Beach National: 9.1 mi
  • The Carolina Opry: 9.3 mi
  • Good Vibrations: 9.3 mi

Dining

Angelo s Steak Pasta
1/2 mile
Woodhaven Pancake House
1/4 mile
Hard Rock Cafe
4 miles
Waffle House
walking distance
Damon s (Oceanfront)
1/4 mile
Big Daddy s
1/4 mile
Jimmy Buffett s Margaritaville
5.5 miles
Captain George s Seafood
5 miles
Liberty Steakhouse and Brewery
5 miles
McDonalds
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ClassAKAlyChic
Business
NC
May 13, 2013

Great location and good for the price

The hotel was nice for what it's worth. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The rooms did not have a fridge or microwave as stated but that was okay also the beds were quite small. Our room was said to have 2 queen sized beds and they definitely were not queen sized. The continental breakfast was standard. The hotel is pet friendly so there were dogs inside. During our stay we did hear dogs barking in the middle of the night. i would not recommend this hotel if you don't like animals or don't mind being around them. The location of the hotel is great! It's close enough to walk to the beach and about a mile from the boardwalk. Our stay was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thesecondamigo
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Apr 19, 2014

Good out of the way value.

Me and a buddy needed a room to stay for an overnight trip and we were extremely satisfied with our room. Beds were clean and incredibly comfortable. The room was overall very clean and the tv was a good size. The wifi did not reach our room which would've been frustrating if we needed it. But we spent our time out so we didn't mind. location is also really nice just head out and down the highway and you run straight into anything you could want to do. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Broadway on the boardwalk has some really good shops and bars with tons of things to do in between

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Sep 27, 2010

Great Location for the price

Didn't really get to do a lot. It was raining. Good location though. Pets are allowed. Hotel was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MC Racer1
Business
Summerville, S.C.
Dec 9, 2013

Great Stay !!!

Great Stay once again, room was very clean and well stocked, staff was very friendly. The best value on the beach !! I did talk a friend and his family & thier dog to stay there, They said they would stay again !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alex "discgolfer" carroll
Business
newport news, va
Dec 14, 2009

the lady at the front desk was great!!

I drove from a each to myrtle beach to play a disc golf tournament at tupelo bay golf course this past weekend. it was a very long drive through the night thursday and friday when I arrived the kind and helpful staff at the red roof in allowed me to check in at 8:30 am. In the lobby is a coffe machine that has many selections of the best complimentary coffee. the last red roof in i stayed in had the same machine and i have to admit, it played a big part in me choosing the myrtle beach location. the night front desk attendant was extremely kind, helpful, and easy to talk to. I will defintely be staying at that location in may when i return for another tournament.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

tupelo bay golf resort has a beuatiful executive course and a 9 hole lighted par 3 course that has a disc golf course built right onto it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Market Commons

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2007

Very pet friendly

The Red Roof Inn was much better than I had expected. We chose this Inn because they allow pets. I was not expecting the rooms and hotel over all to be as clean as it was. They had a place to walk your dogs which was great. The hotel was very quite and was just a block from the beach. It was close to shopping and resturants, which was really nice. The staff was great and super nice. Anything extra we ask for they were right there with it. We decided to stay an extra night because the room was so nice (of course the weather was great but we would not have stayed an extra night if the room had not been nice). I have already recommended this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping and resturants were just down the road and the beach was just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top